College of Behavioral and Social Sciences

Wayne Fletcher, Ed.D.

Professor of Health Sciences
Associate Provost for Academic Services
Dean of College of Behavioral and Social Sciences

Office Phone: 951-552-8175
E-mail: wfletcher@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Eugene and Billie Yeager Center, Room C212

Joshua Knabb, PsyD, ABPP

Professor of Psychology
Associate Dean, Division of Psychology, College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
Director, PsyD Program

Office Phone: 951-343-4405
E-mail: jknabb@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: W. E. James Building, Room J116

Mischa Routon, PhD

Professor of Psychology
Associate Dean of Faculty Development, College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
Director, Master in Counseling Psychology program

Office Phone: 951-343-4206
E-mail: mrouton@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: W.E. James Building, Room 110

Elisa Shepard, Ph.D.

Professor of Psychology
Associate Provost for Online Education

Office Phone: 951-343-3946
E-mail: eshepard@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Eugene and Billie Yeager Center, Room C214

Douglas Wallace, PhD

Professor of Sociology
Associate Dean, Division of Family and Culture, College of Behavioral and Social Sciences

Office Phone: 951-552-8722
E-mail: dwallace@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: W.E. James Building, Room 117

Antonio Mejico Jr., Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Social Work
Associate Dean for Academic Services, College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
Director of The Center for Community Engagement and Social Innovation

Office Phone: 951-552-8949
E-mail: amejico@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 114

Liza Arellano, DSW

Assistant Professor of Social Work
Master of Social Work (MSW) Program Director
Division of Social Work Accreditation Coordinator

Office Phone: 951-552-8409
E-mail: larellano@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 140

Hailey Arellano, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: 951-552-8355
E-mail: harellano@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 103

Aine Bergin, PsyD

Professor of Psychology
Associate Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: 951-343-4815
E-mail: abergin@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: W.E. James Building, Room 128C

Emilio R. Bermejo, MSW

Assistant Professor of Social Work

Office Phone: 951-552-8319
E-mail: rbermejo@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 277

Maritza Bojorquez, DSW

Assistant Professor of Social Work

E-mail: mbojorquez@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 371

Philip Breitenbucher, EdD

Assistant Professor of Social Work
Director, Office of Field Education
MSW Online Coordinator

Office Phone: 951-552-8984
E-mail: pbreitenbucher@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 128B

Guadalupe Buitron, BA

Assistant Professor of Social Work

Office Phone: 951-552-8247
E-mail: gbuitron@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 103 & Virtual (Zoom)

Evan Choi, Ph.D.

Professor of Social Work
Doctor of Social Work Program

Office Phone: 951-343-4477
E-mail: jchoi@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 273

Noel Cooper, PsyD

Assistant Professor of Psychology
Director, Psychological Services of Riverside

Office Phone: 951-552-8391
E-mail: ncooper@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: 2900 Adams Ave, Ste C-10

Robert Crosby, Ph.D.

Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: 951-343-3976
E-mail: rcrosby@calbaptist.edu

Angela Deulen, Ed.D.

Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: 951-343-4204
E-mail: adeulen@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: W. E. James Building, Room 128B

Thomas Donavan, PsyD

Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: 951-343-4746
E-mail: tdonavan@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 378

Kendra Flores-Carter, D.S.W.

Associate Professor of Social Work
Co-Director, Center for Community Engagement and Social Innovation (CESI)
Co-Chair, Global Engagement Committee

Office Phone: 951-552-8198
E-mail: kflores@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Complex Room 271

Thomas Frederick, PhD

Professor of Psychology
Online Master of Science in Counseling Psychology Coordinator

Office Phone: 951-343-2191
E-mail: tfrederick@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Rm 130

Laura Freeman, PsyD

Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: 951-343-3982
E-mail: lfreeman@calbaptist.edu

Joshua Fuller, PhD

Associate Professor of Industrial-Organizational Psychology
Chair, Department of Undergraduate Psychology
Program Coordinator, Psychology Major

Office Phone: 951-552-8147
E-mail: jofuller@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 133B

Ana Gamez, PhD

Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: 951-343-4791
E-mail: agamez@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: W.E. James Building, Room 128a

Lizbeth Gaona, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Social Work

Office Phone: 951-343-4440
E-mail: lgaona@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 286

Ed Garrett, Psy.D., BMHC, CH-C

Professor of Sport and Performance Psychology (Tenure)
Director, The Center for Sport and Performance Psychology
Program Coordinator, BS in Sport and Performance Psychology / External Liaison for Community Engagement

Office Phone: 601-667-9706
E-mail: egarrett@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 128c

Julie Goodman-Bowling, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Anthropology
Chair, Division of Family & Culture in the College of Behavioral and Social Sciences; Program Coordinator, Anthropology

Office Phone: 951-343-4468
E-mail: jgoodman@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 139

Kristina Gordon, DSW

Assistant Professor of Social Work
BSW Program Director

Office Phone: 951-552-8647
E-mail: kgordon@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 280

Anna Grigorian-Routon, Psy. D.

Associate Professor of Psychology
Co-Director of Clinical Training MSCP Program (Online)

Office Phone: 951-343-3947
E-mail: agrigorian-routon@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 367

Virgo Handojo, PhD

Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: 951-343-4465
E-mail: vhandojo@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: W.E. James Building, Room 370

Krystal Hays, PhD

Associate Professor of Social Work
Program Director, Doctor of Social Work

Office Phone: 951-552-8145
E-mail: khays@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 132

Froylana Heredia-Miller, DSW-C, MSW

Associate Professor of Social Work
Director of MSW Field Education

Office Phone: 951-552-8393
E-mail: fherediamiller@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 275

Nathan Iverson, PhD

Program Director, Industrial-Organizational Psychology
Associate Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: 951-343-4437
E-mail: niverson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, Room 131

Autumn King, DSW, MFT, PCC

Assistant Professor of Social Work

Office Phone: 951-343-4220
E-mail: aking@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 273

Adrienne Knabb, MA, LMFT

Assistant Professor of Psychology in the M.S. in Counseling Psychology Program

Office Phone: 951-552-8229
E-mail: aknabb@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 372

Catherine Leach, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Social Work

Office Phone: 951-343-4842
E-mail: cleach@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building Room 281

Jong Cheon Lee, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: 951-552-8317
E-mail: jolee@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 376

Nathan Lewis, Ed.D.

Professor of Psychology
Director, Graduate Program in Counseling Ministry
Program Coordinator, Christian Behavioral Sciences

Office Phone: 951-343-4348
E-mail: nlewis@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: W.E. James Building, Room 134

Viola Lindsey, PhD

Associate Professor of Social Work

Office Phone: 951-552-8958
E-mail: vlindsey@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James , Room 274

Jessie Lowell, PsyD

Associate Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: 951-552-8392
E-mail: jlowell@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 369

Brittany Lytle-Rodriguez, DrPH, MSW

Assistant Professor of Social Work
Director, BSW Field Education

Office Phone: 951-552-8366
E-mail: blytlerodriguez@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 266

Dretona Maddox, DSW

Assistant Professor of Social Work

Office Phone: 951-552-8523
E-mail: dmaddox@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 366

Kristin Mauldin, PhD

Associate Professor of Sport and Performance Psychology
Director, Sport and Performance Psychology Program

Office Phone: 951-343-4391
E-mail: kmauldin@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 136B

Erica McIntosh, DSW, LCSW (California and Delaware)

Assistant Professor of Social Work

E-mail: emcIntosh@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Bldg. Room 368

Jerri Middleton, DSW, LCSW

Assistant Professor in Social Work

Office Phone: 951-552-8297
E-mail: jmiddleton@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 284

Carol A. Minton-Ryan, PhD

Professor of Sociology
Academic Advisor for the International Sociology Honor Society AKD

Office Phone: 951-343-5072
E-mail: cminton-ryan@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: W.E. James Building, Room 136 A

Yakiciwey Mitchell

Assistant Professor of Social Work

E-mail: ymitchell@calbaptist.edu

Deogratius Mshigeni, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Sociology
Program Coordinator, BA in Human Services (Online)

Office Phone: 951-343-2454
E-mail: dmshigeni@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Bldg #364

Sophia Mun, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Behavioral Sciences
Program Coordinator for Behavioral Science
Director of BEH Research Sequence

Office Phone: 951-552-8293
E-mail: smun@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 380

Rashael Nevels, DSW

Assistant Professor of Social Work

Office Phone: 951-343-4222
E-mail: rnevels@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 274

Jenny Nuccio

Lecturer of Social Work

Office Phone: 951-343-4487
E-mail: jnuccio@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building

John Park, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: 951-552-8382
E-mail: jopark@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 126A

Robert Pate, PsyD

Professor of Psychology
Director of Clinical Training, PsyD Program

Office Phone: 951-343-4588
E-mail: rpate@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 125B

Susan Purrington, Psy.D.

Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: 951-343-3998
E-mail: spurrington@calbaptist.edu

Jasmine Reed, Psy.D

Assistant Professor of Social Work

Office Phone: 951-552-8190
E-mail: jreed@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 279

Veronica Regueiro

Assistant Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: 951-343-4252
E-mail: vregueiro@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 373

Erica Roth, PsyD

Associate Professor of Psychology

Office Phone: 951-552-8146
E-mail: eroth@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 127

Erin Smith, PhD

Professor of Psychology
Fletcher Jones Endowed Professor of Research
Director of Research, College of Behavioral and Social Sciences

Office Phone: 951-552-8626
E-mail: esmith@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Cottage 18, Office B

Jan Stanfield, MSW

Assistant Professor Social Work
Co-Director of Clinical Training MSCP Program
Faculty Master of Science in Counseling Psychology and Faculty in Social Work Department

Office Phone: 951-343-4503
E-mail: jstanfield@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 269

H. Bruce Stokes, PhD

Professor of Behavioral Science
Major Representative, Behavioral Sciences and Christian Behavioral Sciences

Office Phone: 951-343-4269
E-mail: hbstokes@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: W.E. James Building, Room 133

Amy Stumpf, Ph.D.

Professor of Religion & Society

Office Phone: 951-343-4451
E-mail: astumpf@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 278

Shane Teran

Assistant Professor of Social Work

E-mail: steran@calbaptist.edu

Yvonne Thai, Ph.D.

Professor of Sociology
Program Coordinator for Sociology
Director of Online Education for the College of Behavioral and Social Sciences

Office Phone: 951-343-3984
E-mail: ythai@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Cottage 21

Veola Vazquez, PhD

Professor of Psychology
Diversity Coordinator, PsyD Program
Psychological Services of Riverside - Licensed Psychologist

Office Phone: 951-552-8627
E-mail: vvazquez@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 125A

Denitria Davidson

Department Secretary

E-mail: ddavidson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 118

Candice DuBose

Operations Manager for the Division of Social Work

Office Phone: 951-552-8361
E-mail: cdubose@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 108

Delaney Engel

Community Engagement and Innovation Coordinator

E-mail: dengel@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 115

Elvira Gonzalez

Operations Manager for the Division of Psychology

Office Phone: 951-552-8249
E-mail: elgonzalez@calbaptist.edu

Maris Higginbotham

Office Manager for Psychological Services of Riverside

Office Phone: 951-552-8139
E-mail: mhigginbotham@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: PSR 2900 Adams Rm. 103

Debra Jahant

Project Specialist/Professional License Analyst

Office Phone: 951-343-4287
E-mail: djahant@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, Room 112

Youstina Labib

Director of Academic Operations

Office Phone: 951-552-8645
E-mail: ylabib@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 115

Judy Latham

Field Education Placement Coordinator

Office Phone: 951-552-8380
E-mail: jlatham@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 115

Contact the College of Behavioral and Social Sciences

Dean: Dr. Wayne Fletcher
Department Secretary: Denitria Davidson
Email: ddavidson@calbaptist.edu
Phone: (951) 343-4487

James Building, Rm 115
8432 Magnolia Avenue
Riverside, CA 92504