College of Arts and Sciences

Lisa Hernández, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
Professor of Mathematics

Office Phone: 951-343-4363
E-mail: lihernandez@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, 457

Thomas E. Ferko, Ph.D.

Professor of Chemistry
Associate Dean, Division of Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Office Phone: 951-343-4399
E-mail: tferko@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, 454

Elizabeth A. Morris, Ph.D.

Professor of Education and Mathematics
Associate Provost for Accreditation, Assessment and Curriculum

Office Phone: 951-343-4507
E-mail: emorris@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Cottage 19

Thomas R. Schneider, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences for Online Education

Office Phone: 951-343-3975
E-mail: tschneider@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 471

Laura Veltman, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Associate Dean, Division of Arts and Letters

Office Phone: 951-343-4649
E-mail: lveltman@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: W.E. James Building, Room 252

Victoria Brodie, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Public Relations
Department Chair, Communication Arts

Office Phone: 951-552-8310
E-mail: vbrodie@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 044

Chase Porter, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Political Science
Department Chair, History and Government

Office Phone: 951-552-8199
E-mail: cporter@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: The Point 111

Bruce Prins, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology
Department Chair, Biological Sciences
Program Director, M.S. in Biomedical Sciences

Office Phone: 951-343-4266
E-mail: bprins@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, 461

Patrick Schacht, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biochemistry
Department Chair, Chemical Sciences

Office Phone: 951-552-8819
E-mail: pschacht@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, 464

Erika Travis, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Department Chair, Modern Languages and Literature

Office Phone: 951-343-4362
E-mail: etravis@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: W.E. James Building, Room 256

Robert Willett, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Department Chair, Mathematical Sciences

E-mail: rwillett@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 475

Elaine Ahumada, D.P.A.

Professor of Public Administration
Program Director, Doctor of Public Administration (Online)

Office Phone: 951-343-3929
E-mail: eahumada@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: The Point 212

Noemi Alexander, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Public Administration
Director of Online Education for History and Government

Office Phone: 951-343-3961
E-mail: nalexander@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: The Point 115

Berniece Alspach, Ph.D.

Professor of English
Director of B.A. in English and BFA in Creative Writing

Office Phone: 951-343-4943
E-mail: balspach@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: W. E. James Building, Room 260B

Melissa Antonio, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology

Office Phone: 951-552-8629
E-mail: mantonio@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, 469

Gretchen Bartels Ray, PhD

Professor of English

Office Phone: 951-343-3974
E-mail: gbartels@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Point 215

Dennis K. Bideshi, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology
Licensed Clinical Laboratory Scientist - Microbiologist: M(CLS), M(ASCP)

Office Phone: 951-343-4397
E-mail: dbideshi@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building (West), 200

Jim Bishop, J.D.

Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and Business Law

Office Phone: 951-343-4342
E-mail: jbishop@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: The Point 224

W. Daniel Blair, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of American Sign Language
Director, Center for Deaf Studies

Office Phone: 951-343-4762
E-mail: dblair@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: W.E. James Building, Room 264

Mark Blincoe, Ph.D.

Professor of History

Office Phone: 951-343-4953
E-mail: mblincoe@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: The Point 125

Cynthia Boes, Ph.D.

Professor of Communication

Office Phone: 951-343-4904
E-mail: cboes@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 038

Eric C. Brook, Ph.D.

Professor of History and Humanities

Office Phone: 951-343-4308
E-mail: ebrook@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: The Point 124

Jim Buchholz, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics and Physics

Office Phone: 951-343-4359
E-mail: jbuchholz@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, 138

Linn Carothers, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics

Office Phone: 951-343-4961
E-mail: lcarothers@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, 472

J. Alex Chediak, Ph.D.

Professor of Engineering and Physics

Office Phone: 951-343-4912
E-mail: achediak@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, 480

Hyung Choi

Professor of Physics

Office Phone: 951-552-8723
E-mail: hchoi@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building

Kenya Davis-Hayes, Ph.D.

Professor of History

Office Phone: 951-343-4370
E-mail: kdavis@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: The Point 121

Anabel Flores Arenas, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology

Office Phone: 951-343-4873
E-mail: aflores@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 382

L. Alan Fossett, Ph.D.

Professor of Chemistry

Office Phone: 951-343-4265
E-mail: afossett@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, 460

Joshua Fullman, MBA

Professor of English

Office Phone: 951-552-8020
E-mail: jfullman@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Office of Student Success, Lancer Arms 49

Ted Grant, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Physics

Office Phone: 951-552-8357
E-mail: tgrant@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, 468

Beth Groves, D.P.A.

Associate Professor of Public Administration
Program Director, Master of Public Administration (Online)

Office Phone: 951-343-3948
E-mail: bgroves@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: The Point 214

Nathanael Heyman, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology
Adjunct Faculty of Physician Assistant Studies

Office Phone: 951-552-8533
E-mail: nheyman@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Mission Hall, 102

Troy Hinrichs, J.D.

Professor of Criminal Justice
Fellow, Dr. Paul & Annie Kienel Leadership Institute

Office Phone: 951-343-4692
E-mail: thinrichs@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: The Point, Room 221

Hannah (Ying) Hu, Ph.D.

Professor of Chemistry

Office Phone: 951-552-8634
E-mail: yhu@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, 482

David Isaacs, M.A.

Instructor of English

Office Phone: 951-343-4373
E-mail: disaacs@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: W.E. James Building, Room 261

Brittany Ketenbrink, M.S.

Lecturer of Chemistry

Office Phone: 951-343-4368
E-mail: bketenbrink@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 248

Toni Kirk, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Office Phone: 951-204-7798
E-mail: tkirk@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: W. E. James Building, Room 265

Steve Kish, D.Min

Lecturer in Mathematics

Office Phone: 951-343-4825
E-mail: skish@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, 248

Mark Kling, D.P.A.

Professor of Criminal Justice
Program Coordinator, B.S. in Criminal Justice (Online)

Office Phone: 951-343-3936
E-mail: mkling@calbaptist.edu

Bonjun Koo, Ph.D.

Professor of Environmental Science

Office Phone: 951-343-4621
E-mail: BonjunKoo@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 186

Jacob Lanphere, Ph.D.

Professor of Environmental Science

Office Phone: 951-552-8383
E-mail: jlanphere@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 184

Esther Lee, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Statistics
Program Director, M.S. in Applied Mathematics

Office Phone: 951-343-4942
E-mail: elee@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 479

Carla Liu, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of English and TESOL
Program Director, M.A. in English
Program Lead for TESOL

Office Phone: 951-343-4434
E-mail: cliu@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: W.E. James Building, Room 263A

Michael Marse, M.A.

Assistant Professor of Communication Arts
Program Director, Forensics

Office Phone: 951-343-4207
E-mail: mmarse@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 037

Khamla Dhouti Martinez, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Spanish
Program Director, Spanish

Office Phone: 951-343-4541
E-mail: kdmartinez@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Jame Building 259

Chris McHorney, Ph.D.

Professor of Political Science

Office Phone: 951-343-4757
E-mail: cmchorney@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: The Point 225

Jenifer Nalbandian, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Chemistry

Office Phone: 951-343-4306
E-mail: jnalbandian@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 478

Jennifer Newton, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Office Phone: 951-343-4276
E-mail: jnewton@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: W.E. James Building, Room 262

Michelle Nielsen Hernandez, Ph.D.

Professor of Mathematics

Office Phone: 951-552-8788
E-mail: mnielsen@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, 138

Marilyn Panaro, M.A.

Lecturer in Natural Sciences

Office Phone: 951-343-4764
E-mail: mpanaro@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, 453

Hyun-Woo (Andrew) Park, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology

Office Phone: 951-343-4766
E-mail: hpark@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, Room 201

MaryAnn Pearson, Ed.D., APR

Professor of Communication and Leadership
Faculty Adviser, Lancer Media Group, Fellow Kienel Leadership Institute
Public Relations, Journalism, Leadership and Communication

Office Phone: 951-552-8186
E-mail: mpearson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 040

Brett Provance, Ph.D.

Professor of Humanities

Office Phone: 951-343-5561
E-mail: bprovance@calbaptist.edu

Sandra Romo, Ph.D.

Professor of Communication
Program Director, Strategic Communication (Online)

Office Phone: 951-552-8853
E-mail: sromo@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, 356

Robert Rose, D.P.A.

Assistant Professor of Criminal Justice

Office Phone: 951-343-4610
E-mail: rrose@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: The Point 216

Stephen Runyan, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology

Office Phone: 951-552-8452
E-mail: srunyan@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Mission Hall 104

Noé Ruvalcaba, Ph.D.

Professor of Spanish

Office Phone: 951-552-8778
E-mail: nruvalcaba@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, Room 255

Michael Sill, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mathematics

Office Phone: 951-552-8384
E-mail: msill@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, 473

Riste Simnjanovski, D.P.A.

Professor of Public Administration

Office Phone: 951-343-3968
E-mail: rsimnjan@calbaptist.edu

Sonya Singh, M.A.

Instructor of Journalism
Director of Student Publications

Office Phone: 951-552-8911
E-mail: ssingh@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 065

Owen Staley, Ph.D.

Lecturer of English

Office Phone: 951-343-4697
E-mail: ostaley@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: W. E. James Building, Room 248

Linda Marie Sundstrom, D.P.A.

Professor of Public Administration

Office Phone: 951-343-2172
E-mail: lsundstrom@calbaptist.edu

Tae Sung, PhD

Associate Professor of English
Dean of Student Success

Office Phone: 951-552-8992
E-mail: tsung@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lancer Arms 54

Satoru Suzuki, Ph.D.

Professor of Chemistry

Office Phone: 951-552-8726
E-mail: ssuzuki@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, 466

Daniel Szeto, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology and Biochemistry

Office Phone: 951-552-8735
E-mail: dszeto@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Mission Hall Room 104

Teresa Taylor Moore, Ph.D.

Instructor of Communication

Office Phone: 951-343-2108
E-mail: ttaylormoore@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: WebEx

Jennifer Tronti, M.A.

Assistant Professor of English
Director of First Year English Composition

Office Phone: 951-343-4290
E-mail: jtronti@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Office Location: W.E. James Building, Room #258

Jones Tsai, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biochemistry

Office Phone: 951-552-8368
E-mail: jtsai@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 477

Deron Walker, Ph.D.

Professor of English

Office Phone: 951-343-4652
E-mail: dwalker@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: W.E. James Building, Room 263 B

Effat Zeidan Hatoum, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Program Director, M.A. in Interdisciplinary Studies (Online)

Office Phone: 951-552-8453
E-mail: ezeidan@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Mission Hall, 103

Andrew Zhou, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

Office Phone: 951-552-8611
E-mail: hzhou@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 360

Laura Flood

Administrative Secretary, Division of Natural and Mathematical Sciences

Office Phone: 951-552-8988
E-mail: lflood@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Complex-South (Old) 467

Sean Langevin

Administrative Secretary, Division of Arts & Letters

Office Phone: 951-343-4590
E-mail: slangevin@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 254

Casey Maldonado

Assistant Director of Student Publications

E-mail: cmaldonado@calbaptist.edu

Tamara Maney

Department Secretary. Department of History and Government

Office Phone: 951-343-4656
E-mail: tmaney@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: The Point 114

Zara Melcher

Administrative Assistant for College of Arts and Sciences

Office Phone: 951-343-4363
E-mail: zmelcher@calbaptist.edu

Rebekah Montoya

Purchasing Specialist

Office Phone: 951-552-8295
E-mail: rmontoya@calbaptist.edu

Patty VanBuskirk

Department Secretary, Communication Arts

Office Phone: 951-343-4964
E-mail: pvanbuskirk@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 042

Contact the College of Arts and Sciences

Dean: Dr. Lisa Hernandez
Administrative Assistant: Zara Melcher
Email: zmelcher@calbaptist.edu
Phone: (951) 343-4363

James Building 248
8432 Magnolia Avenue
Riverside, CA 92504