College of Health Science

David Pearson, Ph.D.

Professor of Kinesiology
Dean, College of Health Science

Office Phone: 951-343-4298
E-mail: dpearson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus A6b

Charles Sands, Ph.D.

Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Professor of Health Science

Office Phone: 951-343-4213
E-mail: csands@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Eugene and Billie Yeager Center, Room C210A

Janet Bonome, Dr.PH

Associate Professor of Public Health
Chair, Department of Public Health Sciences

Office Phone: 951-343-2176
E-mail: jbonome@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus H140

Nicole MacDonald, Dr.PH

Professor of Athletic Training
Chair, Department of Allied Health Professions
Program Director, Athletic Training

Office Phone: 951-343-4379
E-mail: nmacdonald@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Health Science Campus Office F83

Bryan Ness, Ph.D.

Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders
Chair, Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Program Director, M.S. Speech-Language Pathology

Office Phone: 951-552-8343
E-mail: bness@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus F76

Heather Ontiveros, PA-C, DHSc, ATC

Associate Professor of Physician Assistant Studies
Chair, Department of Physician Assistant Studies
Program Director, Physician Assistant Studies

Office Phone: 951-552-8504
E-mail: hontiveros@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus G112

Sean Sullivan, Ph.D.

Professor of Kinesiology
Chair, Department of Kinesiology
Program Director, MS in Kinesiology

Office Phone: 951-343-4528
E-mail: ssullivan@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus, F94

Jordan Adams, D.P.T.

Associate Professor of Kinesiology
Clinical Coordinator, Physical Therapy Assistant Program

Office Phone: 951-552-8459
E-mail: jadams@calbaptist.edu

Akua Amankwaah, PhD, RDN

Associate Professor of Nutrition & Food Sciences

Office Phone: 951-552-8458
E-mail: aamankwaah@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Sciences Campus, H 136

Jonathan Barnes, MSPAS, PA-C

Assistant Professor of Physician Assistant Studies
Clinical Coordinator

Office Phone: 951-552-8280
E-mail: jobarnes@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: G102

Brian Bearie, MD, F.A.C.E.P.

Clinical Associate Professor
Medical Director, Physician Assistant Studies

Office Phone: 951-552-8515
E-mail: bbearie@calbaptist.edu

Danette Bonillo, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Director of Clinical Education for Speech Language Pathology

Office Phone: 951-552-8942
E-mail: dbonillo@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: F78

William Boyer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Kinesiology

Office Phone: 951-552-8152
E-mail: wboyer@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus. F88

Crystal Chavez, M.S.

Instructor of Kinesiology
Director, Physical Activity Programs

Office Phone: 951-552-8170
E-mail: cchavez@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus Inside Physical Activity Center (PAC) G123

Karlyssa Chung, MSPAS, PA-C

Assistant Professor of Physician Assistant Studies
Director of Clinical Education, Physician Assistant Studies

Office Phone: 951-552-8344
E-mail: kachung@calbaptist.edu

Mark A. Deharo, D.H.S.c.

Associate Professor of Radiologic Sciences
Director, Radiologic Sciences Program

Office Phone: 951-552-8346
E-mail: mdeharo@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus D52

Jolene Dickert, Ed.D.

Professor of Athletic Training
Clinical Coordinator for Athletic Training

Office Phone: 951-343-4508
E-mail: jdickert@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus, F82

Kelly Donovan, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Dental Hygiene
Director of Dental Hygiene

Office Phone: 951-343-4717
E-mail: kdonovan@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Room A23

Amanda Durall, Ed.D.

Instructor of Kinesiology

Office Phone: 951-343-2107
E-mail: adurall@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Remote

Jan Edmisten, D.Sc.

Professor of Kinesiology
Director, Physical Therapist Assistant Program

Office Phone: 951-343-4539
E-mail: jedmisten@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus, F87

Lindsay Fahnestock, Dr.P.H.

Associate Professor of Public Health

Office Phone: 951-552-8154
E-mail: lfahnestock@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: H134

Lisa Friesen, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Allied Health Professions

Office Phone: 951-552-8820
E-mail: lfriesen@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: CHS F84

Levi Garrett, D.H.Ed

Associate Professor of Kinesiology
Director, Bachelor of Science in Kinesiology program

Office Phone: 951-343-2179
E-mail: lgarrett@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Tyler Plaza

Karen Genco

Associate Professor of Physician Assistant Studies

E-mail: kgenco@calbaptist.edu

Trevor Gillum, Ph.D.

Professor of Kinesiology
Program Director of Exercise Science

Office Phone: 951-343-4950
E-mail: tgillum@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Sciences Campus, F89

Andrew Harveson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Kinesiology
Program Director, MS in Kinesiology (Online)

Office Phone: 951-343-2178
E-mail: aharveson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Remote

Lauri Hauck, M.S.

Instructor of Kinesiology

Office Phone: 951-552-8823
E-mail: lhauck@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Health Science, G124

Heather Hogue

Assistant Professor

E-mail: hhogue@calbaptist.edu

Mercy Homer, MS CCC/SLP/L

Assistant Professor of Communication Sciences and Disorders

Office Phone: 951-552-8299
E-mail: mhomer@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus F85

Morris Hunter, M.Ed.

Assistant Professor of Radiologic Sciences
Clinical Coordinator, Radiologic Sciences

Office Phone: 951-552-8128
E-mail: mhunter@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Building D., Room D53

Jong-Kyung Kim, Ph.D.

Professor of Exercise Science

Office Phone: 951-552-8087
E-mail: jokim@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science, F95

Namhee Kim, Ph.D.

Professor of Communication Sciences and Disorders
NSSLHA CBU Chapter Advisor

Office Phone: 951-552-8725
E-mail: nkim@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus F75

Sangmin Kim, Ed.D., MCHES

Professor of Health Sciences
Professor

Office Phone: 951-552-8536
E-mail: sakim@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus H142

Robert LaChausse, Ph.D.

Professor
2023 Trustee's Distinguished Scholar Award

Office Phone: 951-552-8484
E-mail: rlachausse@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus H144

Sydney Leisz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Kinesiology

Office Phone: 951-552-8528
E-mail: sleisz@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: F90

Catherine Letherer, MS, MBA, PA-C

Associate Professor of Physician Assistant Studies
Academic Director of PA Education
Physician Assistant Studies

Office Phone: 951-552-8298
E-mail: cletherer@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Sciences Building, G118

Ogbochi McKinney, DrPH

Associate Professor of Public Health

Office Phone: 951-343-2177
E-mail: omckinney@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Sciences Campus, H133

Amy Miller, Dr.P.H.

Professor of Kinesiology

Office Phone: 951-552-8843
E-mail: amiller@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus, F93

Monica O'Rourke, Ph.D.

Professor of Kinesiology
Director of Educational Effectiveness, College of Health Science
Ph.D. Program Research Fellow, Paul and Annie Kienel Leadership Institute

Office Phone: 951-343-4267
E-mail: morourke@calbaptist.edu

Marshare Penny, Dr.P.H.

Clinical Professor of Public Health

Office Phone: 951-552-8385
E-mail: mpenny@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus H144

Johanna Pulliam, MS CCC-SLP

Instructor of Communication Sciences and Disorders

Office Phone: 951-552-8531
E-mail: jopulliam@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus

Michelle Ross, M.S.

Assistant Professor
Clinical Coordinator, Communication Sciences and Disorders

Office Phone: 951-552-8837
E-mail: mross@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Sciences, F73

Cindy Sendor, M.A.

Assistant Professor of Communication Sciences and Disorders

Office Phone: 951-343-4655
E-mail: csendor@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: HSC F79

Mary Sherman, PTA

Lecturer of Physical Therapy Assistant
PTA Program Faculty

Office Phone: 951-343-4512
E-mail: msherman@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Health Sciences F-88

Mary Stahovich , DMSc., PA-C

Assistant Professor of Physician Assistant Studies
Director of PA Admissions, Physician Assistant Studies
Faculty Advisor to PA Student Club

Office Phone: 951-552-8281
E-mail: mstahovich@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: G114, Health Science Campus

Dominick Sturz, DrPH

Professor of Public Health
Assistant Dean for Enrollment and Retention, College of Health Science

Office Phone: 951-552-8619
E-mail: dsturz@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Sciences Campus, H143

Candace Vickers, Ph.D., CCC-SLP

Professor of Communication Sciences and Disorders
Clinical Supervisor for the Clinical Education Center on Health Science Campus
Founding program director for CBU's M.S. in Speech Language Pathology, guiding program to candidacy and accreditation site visit. Served as program director 2014-2021.

Office Phone: 951-552-8129
E-mail: cvickers@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus, F77

Melissa Wigginton, DrPH, CHES

Professor of Health Science

Office Phone: 951-552-8537
E-mail: mwigginton@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus H-138

James Zapata, D.M.Sc.

Assistant Professor of Physician Assistant Studies
Director of Assessment for Physician Assistant Studies
Faculty of Emergency Medicine, Behavioral Health, and Correctional Medicine

E-mail: jazapata@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: G119

Brittany Davies

Director of Academic Operations

Office Phone: 951-552-8727
E-mail: bdavies@calbaptist.edu

Jessica Folmer

Research Associate

E-mail: jfolmer@calbaptist.edu

Jenny Gonzalez

Administrative Support Specialist-Didactic Education

Office Phone: 951-552-8978
E-mail: jegonzalez@calbaptist.edu

Stephanie Moreno

Administrative Assistant to the College of Health Science

Office Phone: 951-552-8531
E-mail: smoreno@calbaptist.edu

Daphne Paramo

Department Secretary, Physician Assistant Studies

Office Phone: 951-552-8515
E-mail: dparamo@calbaptist.edu

Stephanie Principato

Assistant Director of Clinical Education

Office Phone: 951-552-8593
E-mail: sprincipato@calbaptist.edu

Diane Rasmusson

Administrative Support Specialist

E-mail: drasmusson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus, Room F85

Sarah Reyes

Admissions Assistant, Physician Assistant Studies

Office Phone: 951-552-8386
E-mail: sareyes@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Sciences Campus-G 103

Amy Riggs

Clinical Administrative Support Specialist

Office Phone: 951-552-8962
E-mail: ariggs@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus - G110

Contact the College of Health Science

Dean: Dr. David Pearson
Administrative Assistant: Stephanie Moreno
Email: healthscience@calbaptist.edu
Phone: (951) 343-4619

Mailing Address:
8432 Magnolia Avenue
Riverside, CA 92504

Physical Address:
Health Science Campus
3532 Monroe Street
Riverside, CA 92504