Faculty & Staff Directory

 

The College of Architecture, Visual Arts, and Design embraces the entire spectrum of design-oriented disciplines, all students will experience our interdisciplinary approach to learning that offers unique and unlimited opportunities for collaboration, inspiration, and most importantly, a deep and well-rounded education. And building on this broad foundation, the college is continually expanding our program offerings to ensure our students continue to receive the most innovative and comprehensive education.

Students also benefit from a practice-based approach that connects them directly with professional organizations throughout Southern California, exposing them to real business situations, and often allowing them to take part in the professional process through mentoring and internships.

What makes the College of Architecture, Visual Arts, and Design truly unique is that we teach these programs from a Christian worldview, encouraging students to use their creative talents to engage and inspire the world around them.

Mark Roberson, M.Arch

Founding Dean, College of Architecture, Visual Arts and Design
Dean of College of Architecture, Visual Arts and Design
Professor of Architecture

Office Phone: 951-552-8652
E-mail: maroberson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 446

Sarah Bandak, M.Arch, M.Arch

Assistant Professor of Interior Design

Office Phone: 951-552-8981
E-mail: sbandak@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building 359

Michael Berger, M.F.A.

Professor of Graphic Design

Office Phone: 951-343-4675
E-mail: mberger@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: W. E. James Building, Room 360

Brett Biermann, Ph.D.

Professor of Graphic Arts

E-mail: bbiermann@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Adams Suite B8

Krysten Burton

Assistant Professor of Architecture

Office Phone: 951-552-8377
E-mail: kburton@calbaptist.edu

Ryan Chung

Assistant Professor of Architecture

Office Phone: 951-552-8620
E-mail: rchung@calbaptist.edu

Melissa Croteau, Ph.D.

Professor of Film Studies

Office Phone: 951-343-4327
E-mail: mcroteau@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: W. E. James Building, Room 362

Dirk Dallas, M.F.A.

Associate Professor of Graphic Design
Program Lead, Graphic Design

Office Phone: 951-552-8628
E-mail: ddallas@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building Room 332

Susan Duemer, M.Arch.

Professor of Architecture

Office Phone: 951-552-8815
E-mail: sduemer@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: ARCH Building, Room 216

Michael Eaton, M.F.A.

Professor of Film Studies/Film Production

Office Phone: 951-552-8789
E-mail: meaton@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 357

Aaron Greene, M.Arch.

Associate Professor of Architecture

Office Phone: 951-552-8193
E-mail: agreene@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Architecture, 105

Katherine Kaford, Ph.D.

Professor of Art History
Associate Dean, College of Architecture, Visual Arts and Design

Office Phone: 951-552-8816
E-mail: kkaford@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, Room 453

Keelan Kaiser, M.Arch.

Professor of Architecture
Program Director of Architecture

Office Phone: 951-552-8149
E-mail: kkaiser@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: ARCH 103, https://zoom.us/j/509396321?pwd=Z09GR0JnTGR5SDBydk5NTkdTY0RQdz09

Christopher Kern, M.F.A.

Associate Professor of Photography
Program Lead, Photography

Office Phone: 951-552-8150
E-mail: ckern@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: ABPK B26

Kristi Lippire, M.F.A.

Professor of Visual Art
Advisor for Art Club

Office Phone: 951-552-8736
E-mail: klippire@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Adams Business Park, building C space 33

Matthew Niermann, Ph.D., M.S.

Associate Professor of Architecture
Associate Dean of College of Architecture, Visual Arts and Design (CAVAD)
Program Lead, Illustration/Interior Design

Office Phone: 951-552-8670
E-mail: mniermann@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 478

David Ogoli, Ph.D.

Professor of Architecture
Fellow of The Cambridge Commonwealth Trust

Office Phone: 951-552-8195
E-mail: dogoli@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: 3739 Adams Room 214

Samuel Park, B.A.

Associate Professor of Graphic Design and Digital Media
Program Coordinator of Bachelor's in Graphic Design and Digital Media (Online)

Office Phone: 951-343-3995
E-mail: spark@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Tyler Plaza, Office 71

Duncan Simcoe, M.F.A.

Professor of Visual Arts

Office Phone: 951-343-4270
E-mail: dsimcoe@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Adams Business Park A 22

Jacob Slagill, BA

Assistant Professor of Architecture

Office Phone: 951-552-8336
E-mail: jslagill@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: ARCH 215

Christine Smith, MFA

Lecturer of Photography

Office Phone: 951-343-4442
E-mail: chsmith@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: ABPK 26

Nancy Ward, M.F.A.

Lecturer of Visual Arts
Professor of Illustration and Design

Office Phone: 951-343-4623
E-mail: nward@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: J353

Christopher K. Wright, M.F.A.

Associate Professor of Graphic Arts

Office Phone: 951-552-8194
E-mail: ckwright@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: W. E. James Building, Room 355

Karim Youssef, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Architecture

Office Phone: 951-343-4849
E-mail: kyoussef@calbaptist.edu

Elizabeth Dickerson

Administrative Secretary

Office Phone: 951-343-4531
E-mail: edickerson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 446

Rene Lopez

Director of Academic Operations for CAVAD

Office Phone: 951-552-8910
E-mail: rlopez@calbaptist.edu

Leslie Velazquez

Department Secretary for Architecture

Office Phone: 951-343-4455
E-mail: lvelazquez@calbaptist.edu

Contact CAVAD

Dean: Mark A. Roberson
Department Secretary: Elizabeth Dickerson
Email: edickerson@calbaptist.edu
Phone: (951) 343-4531

James Building, 4th Floor, Rm J446
8432 Magnolia Avenue
Riverside, CA 92504