Faculty & Staff

School of Business

Wayne Fletcher, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
Associate Provost for Academic Services
Interim Dean for the Jabs School of Business
Office Phone: 951-552-8175
E-mail: wfletcher@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Yeager C212

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ed.D. Educational Leadership UCLA 2013
M.B.A. Master of Business Administration University of Denver 1991
B.S. Construction Management Colorado State University 1985

View Profile

Marina Girju, Ph.D.

Associate Dean of School of Business
Office Phone: (951) 552-8996
E-mail: mgirju@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: BUS 215

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Marketing University of Texas at Dallas 2012
MBA Marketing and Finance Southern Methodist University 2005
B.S. Computer Science Politehnica University of Bucharest Romania 1994

View Profile

Tad Hove, Ph.D.

Assistant Dean for Graduate Programs
Assistant Professor
Office Phone: 951-552-8185
E-mail: thove@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Business Building 223

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Human and Organizational Systems Fielding Graduate University 2017
M.A. Human and Organizational Systems Fielding Graduate University 2015
M.B.A. Business Administration California Baptist University 2012

View Profile

Keanon Alderson, Ph.D.

Professor of Business
Office Phone: (951) 343-4768
E-mail: kalderson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: School of Business Building Room 230

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Organization and Management, Emphasis in Leadership Capella University 2009
M.B.A. Business Administration University of Redlands 1996
B.S. Business Administration California Baptist University 1992

View Profile

Joel Bigley, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of School of Business
Office Phone: (951) 343-4426
E-mail: jbigley@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: BUSB 227

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ed.D. Organizational Management Pepperdine University 2015
M.S. Operations/Technology University of Arkansas, School of Engineering 2000
B.S. Mechanical Engineering John Brown University 1992
B.S. Electrical Engineering John Brown University 1992
A.S. Pastoral Ministries John Brown University 1992
A.S. Engineering Technology John Brown University 1984

View Profile

Jim Bishop, J.D.

Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and Business Law
Office Phone: (951) 343-4342
E-mail: jbishop@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: The Point 224

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
J.D. Law University of the Pacific 1975
B.A. Political Science California State University at San Bernardino 1972

View Profile

Julie Browning, Ph.D.,

Professor
Program Director, Accounting
Office Phone: (951) 343-4790
E-mail: jbrowning@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: SBUS 234

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D., Education University of California at Riverside 2011
MBA Management California Baptist University 2003
MS Accounting Liberty University
B.S. Accounting University of Southern California

View Profile

Stephen Christie, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Accounting and Finance
Office Phone: (951) 343-4771
E-mail: schristie@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Business Building, Room 222

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Higher Education Claremont Graduate University 2015
M.B.A. Finance California State University at Fullerton 1985
B.A. Accounting California State University at Fullerton 1979

View Profile

Nolan Gouveia, M.B.A.

Lecturer
Department Lead for Entrepreneurship
Office Phone: (951) 552-8971
E-mail: ngouveia@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: BUS 235

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.B.A. Management California Baptist University May 2018
B.S. Marketing California Baptist University May 2011

View Profile

Adele Harrison, Ph.D.

Professor of Finance
E-mail: aharrison@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: BUSB 236

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Educational Administration and Leadership University of Nebraska 2007
M.B.A. Finance Louisiana Tech University 1996
B.S. Business Administration, emphasis in Finance San Diego State University 1984

View Profile

Andrew Herrity, Ph.D.

Professor of Entrepreneurship and Business
Office Phone: (951) 343-4361
E-mail: aherrity@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: School of Business Building Office Number 237

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Organization Theory University of California at Riverside 2002
M.B. A. Business, with concentrations in Finance and Marketing California State Polytechnic University 1981
B.A. Economics University of Southern California 1971

View Profile

Ellen Kaminski, M.P.A.

Assistant Professor of Business
Certified Public Accountant (CPA)
Office Phone: 951.552.8777
E-mail: ekaminski@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: BUS 224

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.P.A. Public Administration California Baptist University 2008
B.A. Political Science California Baptist University 2006

View Profile

Douglas Lainson, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Office Phone: (951) 343-4316
E-mail: dlainson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: BUS 216

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Political Economy Claremont Graduate University: School of Politics & Economics 2014
Ph.D. Management Claremont Graduate University: Drucker School of Management 2014
M.B.A. Entrepreneurship Biola University 2005
B.A. English Literature/Political Science Loma Linda University 1989

View Profile

Bob Namvar, Ph.D.

Professor of Economics
Office Phone: (951) 343-4314
E-mail: bnamvar@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: BUSS228

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Economics University of California, Riverside 1995
M.A. Economics Indiana University, Bloomington 1979
M.S. Economics Pahlavi University, Shiraz 1977
B.A. Administration and Economics Pahlavi University, Shiraz 1975

View Profile

Mandy Ortiz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Marketing
Office Phone: 951-552-8158
E-mail: mortiz@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: BUS 229

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Marketing The Culverhouse School of Commerce and Business Administration, University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa 2008
M.B.A. Marketing McCombs School of Business, University of Texas, Austin 1996
B.A. Art History Hamilton College

View Profile

Gaynell Vanderslice, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Business Management
E-mail: gvanderslice@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Jabs School of Business

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Leadership/Organizational Learning, Knowledge Sharing Alliant International University 2015
M.B.A. Business Administration/Information Technology California State University San Bernardino 1999
B.A. Business Administration/Information Technology Cal State University San Bernardino 1993

View Profile

Marc Weniger, Ph.D.

Professor of Business
International Business Program Manager
Office Phone: (951) 343-4376
E-mail: mweniger@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Robert K. Jabs School of Business Building RM 216

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Human and Organizational Systems Fielding Graduate University 2012
M.A. Human and Organizational Systems Fielding Graduate University 2010
M.B.A. Global Business Management University of Phoenix 2001

View Profile

Natalie C. Winter, Ed.D.

Professor of Marketing & Management
Office Phone: (951) 343-4462
E-mail: nwinter@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: BUS 231

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ed.D. Organizational Leadership Pepperdine University 2007
M.B.A. Business Administration Azusa Pacific University 2001
B.S. Marketing/Business Administration Azusa Pacific University 2000

View Profile

Dawn Carter

Client Relations and Internship Specialist
Office Phone: (951) 552-8954
E-mail: decarter@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Business Building 223

View Profile

Cindie Duncan

Administrative Secretary
Office Phone: (951) 343-4504
E-mail: cduncan@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Anna Leynes

Director of Academic Operations
Office Phone: (951) 552-8987
E-mail: aleynes@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Business Building 218

View Profile

Delores Washington

Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Office Phone: 951-343-4329
E-mail: dwashington@calbaptist.edu

View Profile