Faculty & Staff

Department of Aviation Science

John Marselus, D.Min.

Professor of Aviation Science
Department Chair, Aviation Science
Office Phone: 951-552-8188
E-mail: jmarselus@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, ARPT 202

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.Min. Ministry Liberty Theological Seminary 2015
M.Div. Divinity Liberty University 2007
M.S. Strategic Studies Air University 2004
M.A. Religion Liberty Theological Seminary 1996
B.S. Aeronautical Engineering United States Air Force Academy 1985

View Profile

Creighton Goodman, DPA

Assistant Professor of Aviation Flight
Office Phone: (951) 552-8802
E-mail: cgoodman@calbaptist.edu

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DPA Public Administration California Baptist University 2018
M.A. Aviation Education Trident University 2010
B.S. Psychology Loyola University Chicago 2001

View Profile

Elisabeth Murillo, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Aviation Science
Office Phone: (951) 552-8810
E-mail: emurillo@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, ARPT 133

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S. Commercial Aviation Delta State University 2015
B.S. Aviation Westminster College 2006

View Profile

C. Daniel Prather, Ph.D.

Professor of Aviation Science
Office Phone: (951) 343-4924
E-mail: dprather@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, ARPT 127

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Educational Leadership University of Nebraska - Lincoln 2007
D.B.A. California Southern University 2020
M.B.A. International Business University of North Alabama 2016
M.P.A. Aviation Administration Southern Illinois University 1997
B.C.A. Aviation Management Delta State University 1994

View Profile

Stephen Bossert

Flight Instructor
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: sbossert@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, D202

View Profile

Matthew Castellano

Flight Instructor
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: mcastellano@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, ARPT 129

View Profile

Howard Dang

Flight Instructor
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: hdang@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, ARPT 120

View Profile

Jennifer Endeman

Flight Instructor
Chief Commercial Program
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: jendeman@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, ARPT 114

View Profile

James Harrell

Flight Instructor
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: jharrell@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, D201

View Profile

Kyle Higginson

Flight Instructor
Chief Instrument Program
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: khigginson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, ARPT 129

View Profile

Ivan Kut

Flight Instructor
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: ikut@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, ARPT 129

View Profile

Orlando Martinez

Director of Aircraft Maintenance
Office Phone: (951) 552-8462
E-mail: omartinez@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, D208

View Profile

John Mullins

Assistant Chief Flight Instructor
Office Phone: (951) 552-8463
E-mail: jmullins@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, D203

View Profile

Rene Nemecio

Assistant Aircraft Maintenance Technician
Office Phone: (951) 552-8462
E-mail: rnemecio@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, D207

View Profile

Kihan Park

Flight Instructor
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: kpark@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, D202

View Profile

Tyler Powell

Flight Instructor
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: tpowell@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, D201

View Profile

Danielle Reynolds

Flight Instructor
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: dreynolds@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, ARPT 114

View Profile

Lacey Schimming

Flight Instructor
Chief Private Program
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: lschimming@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, ARPT 114

View Profile

Jesse Sipan

Director of Flight Operations
Office Phone: (951) 552-8803
E-mail: jsipan@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, ARPT 111

View Profile

Paulina Slocum

Flight Instructor
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: pslocum@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, ARPT 114

View Profile

Katelyn Thompson

Secretary for Flight Ops Center
Office Phone: (951) 552-8024
E-mail: kthompson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, ARPT 121

View Profile

Aaron Varela

Flight Instructor
Chief of Safety
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: avarela@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, ARPT 119

View Profile

Laura Walker

Flight Instructor
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: lwalker@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, ARPT 120

View Profile