Faculty & Staff

Department of Aviation Science

John Marselus Image

John Marselus, D.Min.

Professor of Aviation Science
Chair, Department of Aviation Science
Colonel, USAF (ret)
Office Phone: 951-552-8188
E-mail: jmarselus@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, ARPT 202

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.Min. Ministry Liberty Theological Seminary 2015
M.Div. Divinity Liberty University 2007
M.S. Strategic Studies Air University 2004
M.A. Religion Liberty Theological Seminary 1996
B.S. Aeronautical Engineering United States Air Force Academy 1985

View Profile

Creighton Goodman Image

Creighton Goodman, DPA

Assistant Professor of Aviation Flight
Office Phone: (951) 552-8802
E-mail: cgoodman@calbaptist.edu

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DPA Public Administration California Baptist University 2018
M.A. Aviation Education Trident University 2010
B.S. Psychology Loyola University Chicago 2001

View Profile

Elisabeth Murillo Image

Elisabeth Murillo, Ed. D.

Associate Professor of Aviation Science
Office Phone: (951) 552-8810
E-mail: emurillo@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, ARPT 133

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ed. D. Higher Education Concordia University -Texas 2020
M.C.A Commercial Aviation Delta State University 2015
B.S. Aviation -Flight Operations Westminster College 2006

View Profile

C. Daniel Prather Image

C. Daniel Prather, Ph.D.

Professor of Aviation Science
Office Phone: (951) 343-4924
E-mail: dprather@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, ARPT 127

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Educational Leadership University of Nebraska - Lincoln 2007
D.B.A. California Southern University 2020
M.B.A. International Business University of North Alabama 2016
M.P.A. Aviation Administration Southern Illinois University 1997
B.C.A. Aviation Management Delta State University 1994

View Profile

Peyton Beard Image

Peyton Beard

Department Secretary, Aviation Science
Office Phone: (951) 552-8800
E-mail: pbeard@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Airport A205

View Profile

Jennifer Endeman Image

Jennifer Endeman

Flight Instructor
Chief Commercial Program
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: jendeman@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, ARPT 114

View Profile

Orlando Martinez Image

Orlando Martinez

Director of Aircraft Maintenance
Office Phone: (951) 552-8462
E-mail: omartinez@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, D208

View Profile

Rene Nemecio Image

Rene Nemecio

Assistant Aircraft Maintenance Technician
Office Phone: (951) 552-8462
E-mail: rnemecio@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, D207

View Profile

Kihan Park Image

Kihan Park

Flight Instructor
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: kpark@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, D202

View Profile

Alexis Romero-Noriega Image

Alexis Romero-Noriega

Administrative Assistant for Aviation Maintenance
E-mail: aromero@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Aaron Varela Image

Aaron Varela

Flight Instructor
Chief of Safety
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: avarela@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, ARPT 119

View Profile