Faculty and Staff

College of Nursing

Geneva Oaks, Ph.D.

Dean
Associate Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4702
E-mail: goaks@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 255

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2011
MSN Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2006
BSN Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2002

View Profile

Susan Drummond, Ph.D.

Professor of Nursing
Associate Dean of College of Nursing
CABRN Program Director BSN
Office Phone: (951) 343-4752
E-mail: sdrummond@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 253

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2011
MSN, CNS Gerontology California State University at Dominguez Hills 1993
N.P. Adult California State University Los Angeles 1990
B.S.N. Nursing California State University Dominguez Hills 1988
B.S. Health Care Management University of LaVerne 1986
A.D.N. Nursing Riverside Community College 1982

View Profile

Karen Bradley, DNP

Associate Professor of Nursing
Department Chair for Graduate Programs
Office Phone: (951) 343-8913
E-mail: kbradley@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 271

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP Executive Healthcare Leadership University of San Francisco 2012
DNP Post Master's Certification Loma Linda University 2001
MSN Nursing Education and Clinical Nurse Specialist Loma Linda University 1999
BSN Nursing Public Health University of Phoenix 1997
ADN Nursing Riverside Community College 1993

View Profile

Melissa Anozie, M.S.N.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8842
E-mail: manozie@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 164

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S.N. Nursing Education California Baptist University 2013
B.S. Kinesiology California Baptist University 2001

View Profile

Deborah Bobst, DNP

Assistant Professor of Nursing
E-mail: dbobst@calbaptist.edu

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP Nursing, Administration/Leadership Loma Linda University School of Graduate Nursing 2013
MSN Nursing Administration Norwich University 2009
Bachelor's of Nursing Nursing University of Phoenix 2007
Associate Nursing College of the Desert 1981

View Profile

Lisa Bursch, DNP

Director DNP Program
Associate Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4940
E-mail: lbursch@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 275

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP Systems Leadership Rush University 2013
MSN Nurse Practitioner California State University, Long Beach 1995
BSN Nursing University of Texas Health and Science Center, Houston 1990

View Profile

Virginia Cadenhead, MSN

Professor of Nursing
Assistant Professor
Maternal Child, Informatics
Office Phone: (951) 552-8159
E-mail: vcadenhead@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 4

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing Education University of Texas at Tyler 2015
MA Religious Education Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary 1986
BSN Nursing Texas Christian University 1981

View Profile

Deborah Carter, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4543
E-mail: DLCarter@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 249

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ed.D. Higher Education Leadership and Management Regent University 2015
MSN Nursing Education Walden University 2008
BSN Nursing California State University at Dominguez Hills 2000
ADN Nursing Rio Hondo College 1994

View Profile

Debra Coleman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4691
E-mail: dcoleman@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth Complex, Room 202

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2016
MSN Nursing University of Phoenix 2007
BSN Nursing University of Phoenix 2003
ADN Nursing American River College 1996

View Profile

Christy Cotner, MSN-FNP

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director FNP Program
Office Phone: (951) 343-4432
E-mail: ccotner@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 283

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN-FNP Family nurse practitioner CSUDomigues Hills 2014

View Profile

Marion Dunkerley, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8653
E-mail: mdunkerley@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 119

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ed.D. Higher Education Leadership and Management Regent University 2016
MSN Nursing Education University of Phoenix 2008
MA Education Azusa Pacific University 1998
BSN Nursing Biola University 1977

View Profile

Jan Flournoy, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8794
E-mail: jflournoy@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 208

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing Education Cal State Dominguez Hills 2013
BSN Nursing University of Maryland 1978

View Profile

Jeffrey Gage, Ph.D.

Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-552-8658
E-mail: jgage@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 286

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Nursing Sinclair School of Nursing, University of Missouri 2005
MPH Public Health University of Otago, Christchurch School of Medicine & Health Science, New Zealand 2000
RN Nursing Nursing & Human Services, Christchurch Polytechnic Institute of Technology, Christchurch, New Zealand 1991

View Profile

Sabrina Garrovillas, MSN, FNP-BC

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8420
E-mail: sgarrovillas@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Annex 281

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN, FNP-BC Family Nurse Practitioner California Baptist University 2013
Bachelor of Science Biology University of California Riverside 2008

View Profile

Denise Glenore-Green, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8645
E-mail: dglenore@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 248

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing University of Phoenix 2007
BSN Nursing University of Phoenix 2002
ADN Nursing Riverside Community College 1987

View Profile

Teresa Hamilton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4956
E-mail: thamilton@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: CON Annex 162

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Nursing University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee 2016
MSN Nursing California State University at Fullerton 2007
BSN Nursing California State University at Fullerton 2002
ADN Nursing Golden West College 1992

View Profile

Dayna Herrera, DNP

Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of Clinical Simulation & Learning Resources
Office Phone: (951) 343-4955
E-mail: dherrera@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 243

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP Systems Leadership Rush University 2014
MSN-Ed Nursing Education University of Phoenix 2008
ADN Nursing Cypress College 1991

View Profile

Dinah Herrick, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4516
E-mail: dherrick@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth Complex, Room 205

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing/Health Education University of Phoenix 2009
BSN Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2004
ADN Nursing Rio Hondo College 1985

View Profile

Susan Jetton, DNP

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4255
E-mail: snelson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 120

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP Nursing Western University of Health Sciences 2013
MSN Nursing Education California State University Dominguez Hills 2001
BSN Nursing Loma Linda University 1988
ASN Nursing Loma Linda University 1981

View Profile

Amanda Madrid, MSN

Associate Professor of Nursing
Associate Professor of Community/Public Health Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8155
E-mail: amadrid@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 166

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing - Public Health Grand Canyon University November 13, 2016
Bachelor of Science Nursing California Baptist University December 12, 2012

View Profile

Nia Martin, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8505
E-mail: nmartin@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 245

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing Education University of Phoenix 2008
BSN Nursing McNeese State University 2001

View Profile

Margaret Matthews, MSN

Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 9515528443
E-mail: mmatthews@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth Rm 206

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing-Teaching/Learning California Baptist University 12/2015

View Profile

Rebecca Meyer, Ph.D.

Director, MSN Teaching and Learning and RN-BSN/RN-MSN Programs
Associate Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4952
E-mail: rmeyer@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 274

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2011
MSN Nursing Education Mount Saint Mary's College 2004
BSN Nursing Mount Saint Mary's College 1988

View Profile

Vina Ocampo, MSN, RN, PHN

Assistant Professor
Director, Clinical Affiliations and Health Records Analyst
Office Phone: 951-552-8940
E-mail: vocampo@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing 154

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN, RN, PHN Nursing Leadership California State University of Fullerton 2014
Bachelor's of Science in Nursing Nursing California State University of Fullerton 2013
Associate's Degree of Nursing Nursing Riverside City College 2010

View Profile

Juliann Perdue, DNP

Professor of Nursing
Department Chair, Undergraduate Program
Office Phone: (951) 343-4240
E-mail: jperdue@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 155

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP Doctor in Nursing Practice Western University of Health Sciences, Pomona, CA 2012
MSN, FNP Nursing University of Phoenix, Ontario Campus 2004
BSN Nursing University of Texas, El Paso, TX 1983

View Profile

Anthony Phillips, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-343-4636
E-mail: aphillips@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 242

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing Education Western Governor's University 2014
BSN Nursing, Public Health California State University Dominguez Hills 2005
ADN Nursing Victor Valley College 1992

View Profile

Pennee Robertson, DNP

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8305
E-mail: probertson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 204

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP Nursing Rush University 2016
MSN Nursing California State University at Fullerton 2012
BSN Nursing California State University at Fullerton 2010

View Profile

Jasmine Schmidt, DNP(c)

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-343-4538
E-mail: jschmidt@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 244

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP(c) Nursing Practice Grand Canyon University Projected 2017
MSN/MBA/HCA Nursing/Business University of Phoenix 2009
BSN Nursing Loma Linda University 1987
ADN Nursing Loma Linda University 1985

View Profile

Lorraine Shields, DNP

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-552-8659
E-mail: lshields@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 118

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP Nursing Vanderbilt University 2014
MN Nursing UCLA 1994
BSN Nursing UCLA 1980

View Profile

Tara Stephen, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
BSN Program Director
Office Phone: (951) 552-8825
E-mail: Tstephen@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 165

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing Education Grand Canyon University 2012
BSN Nursing Grand Canyon University 2001

View Profile

Terri Thompson, DNP

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8826
E-mail: tthompso@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 121

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP Education Western University of Health Science 2017
MSN Education in Nursing Chamberlain College of Nursing 2013
BSN Nursing Oral Roberts University 1990

View Profile

Stacey Toro, MBA, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4633
E-mail: storo@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 3

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MBA Business University of Phoenix 2006
MSN Nursing University of Phoenix 2006
BSN Nursing University of Phoenix 2004

View Profile

Nidia Torres, MSN

Assistant Professor
Director, Graduate Clinical Placement
Office Phone: (951)552-8943
E-mail: ntorres@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 284

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nurse Practitioner California Baptist University 8/31/2013
BS Health Administration University of Phoenix 2/28/2009

View Profile

Jeri Whitfield, M.Div

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-552-8448
E-mail: jwhitfield@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 5

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.Div Golden Gate Baptist Theological Seminary 2002
B.S.N. Nursing Colorado Mesa University 1991
B.A. English Education Colorado State University 1983

View Profile

Linda Ziegler, DNP

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-552-8282
E-mail: lziegler@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 282

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP University of San Diego 2012
Master of Science/Family Nurse Practitioner University of Phoenix 2007
Bachelor of Science Nursing University of Phoenix 2005
Associate of Science Nursing San Bernardino Valley College 1993

View Profile

Laura Bonne

Clinical Affiliation Assistant
Office Phone: (951) 343-4700
E-mail: lbonne@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Marilla Keck

Program Specialist
Office Phone: 951-552-8621
E-mail: mkeck@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Beth-Jayne Lacuesta

Secretary for Graduate Nursing Program
Office Phone: 951-343-4417
E-mail: BLacuesta@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Ian Liardon

Admissions Coordinator/Data Technician
Office Phone: 951-343-4700
E-mail: iliardon@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Beth Morabito

Administrative Secretary
Office Phone: 951-552-8796
E-mail: emorabito@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Sarah Pearce

Assistant Director - Learning Resource Center
Office Phone: 951-552-8598
E-mail: spearce@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Daniel Rodriguez

Simulation Technician
Office Phone: 951-552-8476
E-mail: drodriguez@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Jeannette Russell

Administrative Manager
Office Phone: 951-343-4702
E-mail: jrussell@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Ashley Sonke

Director of Nursing Admissions
E-mail: asonke@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Dana Wilber

Technology and Data Management Coordinator
Office Phone: 951-343-4428
E-mail: dwilber@calbaptist.edu

View Profile