Faculty and Staff

College of Nursing

Karen Bradley, D.N.P.

Dean
Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-8913
E-mail: kbradley@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 255B

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.N.P. Executive Healthcare Leadership University of San Francisco 2012
D.N.P. Post Master's Certification Loma Linda University 2001
M.S.N. Nursing Education and Clinical Nurse Specialist Loma Linda University 1999
B.S.N. Nursing Public Health University of Phoenix 1997
A.D.N. Nursing Riverside Community College 1993

View Profile

Susan Drummond, Ph.D.

Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4752
E-mail: sdrummond@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 288

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2011
M.S.N., C.N.S. Gerontology California State University at Dominguez Hills 1993
N.P. Adult California State University Los Angeles 1990
B.S.N. Nursing California State University Dominguez Hills 1988
B.S. Health Care Management University of LaVerne 1986
A.D.N. Nursing Riverside Community College 1982

View Profile

Melissa Anozie, M.S.N.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8842
E-mail: manozie@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 164

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S.N. Nursing Education California Baptist University 2013
B.S. Kinesiology California Baptist University 2001

View Profile

Deborah Bobst, D.N.P.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
E-mail: dbobst@calbaptist.edu

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.N.P. Nursing, Administration/Leadership Loma Linda University School of Graduate Nursing 2013
M.S.N. Nursing Administration Norwich University 2009
B.S. Nursing University of Phoenix 2007

View Profile

Lisa Bursch, D.N.P.

Director DNP Program
Associate Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4940
E-mail: lbursch@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 275

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.N.P. Systems Leadership Rush University 2013
M.S.N. Nurse Practitioner California State University, Long Beach 1995
B.S.N. Nursing University of Texas Health and Science Center, Houston 1990

View Profile

Virginia Cadenhead, M.S.N.

Professor of Nursing
Assistant Professor
Maternal Child, Informatics
Office Phone: (951) 552-8159
E-mail: vcadenhead@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 4

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S.N. Nursing Education University of Texas at Tyler 2015
M.A. Religious Education Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary 1986
B.S.N. Nursing Texas Christian University 1981

View Profile

Deborah Carter, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4543
E-mail: DLCarter@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 249

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ed.D. Higher Education Leadership and Management Regent University 2015
M.S.N. Nursing Education Walden University 2008
B.S.N. Nursing California State University at Dominguez Hills 2000
A.D.N. Nursing Rio Hondo College 1994

View Profile

Angela Coes, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-552-8196
E-mail: acoes@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 207

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S. Nursing Education Walden University 2017
B.S.N. Nursing University of Nevada, Las Vegas 1995

View Profile

Debra Coleman, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4691
E-mail: dcoleman@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth Complex, Room 202

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2016
M.S.N. Nursing University of Phoenix 2007
B.S.N. Nursing University of Phoenix 2003
A.D.N. Nursing American River College 1996

View Profile

Christy Cotner, M.S.N.-F.N.P.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director FNP Program
Office Phone: (951) 343-4432
E-mail: ccotner@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 283

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S.N.-F.N.P. Family nurse practitioner CSUDomigues Hills 2014

View Profile

Marion Dunkerley, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8653
E-mail: mdunkerley@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 119

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ed.D. Higher Education Leadership and Management Regent University 2016
M.S.N. Nursing Education University of Phoenix 2008
M.A. Education Azusa Pacific University 1998
B.S.N. Nursing Biola University 1977

View Profile

Jan Flournoy, M.S.N.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8794
E-mail: jflournoy@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 208

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S.N. Nursing Education Cal State Dominguez Hills 2013
B.S.N. Nursing University of Maryland 1978

View Profile

Jeffrey Gage, Ph.D.

Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-552-8658
E-mail: jgage@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 286

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Nursing Sinclair School of Nursing, University of Missouri 2005
M.P.H. Public Health University of Otago, Christchurch School of Medicine & Health Science, New Zealand 2000
R.N. Nursing Nursing & Human Services, Christchurch Polytechnic Institute of Technology, Christchurch, New Zealand 1991

View Profile

Sabrina Garrovillas, M.S.N., F.N.P.-B.C.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8420
E-mail: sgarrovillas@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Annex 281

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S.N., F.N.P.-B.C. Family Nurse Practitioner California Baptist University 2013
B.S. Biology University of California Riverside 2008

View Profile

Teresa Hamilton, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4956
E-mail: thamilton@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: CON Annex 162

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Nursing University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee 2016
M.S.N. Nursing California State University at Fullerton 2007
B.S.N. Nursing California State University at Fullerton 2002
A.D.N. Nursing Golden West College 1992

View Profile

Dayna Herrera, D.N.P.

Associate Professor of Nursing
Department Chair Learning Resource Center & IPE
Office Phone: (951) 343-4955
E-mail: dherrera@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 243

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.N.P. Systems Leadership Rush University 2014
M.S.N.-Ed. Nursing Education University of Phoenix 2008
A.D.N. Nursing Cypress College 1991

View Profile

Dinah Herrick, M.S.N.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4516
E-mail: dherrick@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth Complex, Room 205

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S.N. Nursing/Health Education University of Phoenix 2009
B.S.N. Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2004
A.D.N. Nursing Rio Hondo College 1985

View Profile

Susan Jetton, D.N.P.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4255
E-mail: snelson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 120

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.N.P. Nursing Western University of Health Sciences 2013
M.S.N. Nursing Education California State University Dominguez Hills 2001
B.S.N. Nursing Loma Linda University 1988
A.S.N. Nursing Loma Linda University 1981

View Profile

Amanda Madrid, M.S.N.

Associate Professor of Nursing
Associate Professor of Community/Public Health Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8155
E-mail: amadrid@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 166

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S.N. Nursing - Public Health Grand Canyon University 2016
B.S.N. Nursing California Baptist University 2012

View Profile

Nia Martin, M.S.N.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8505
E-mail: nmartin@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 245

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S.N. Nursing Education University of Phoenix 2008
B.S.N. Nursing McNeese State University 2001

View Profile

Margaret Matthews, M.S.N.

Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 9515528443
E-mail: mmatthews@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth Rm 206

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S.N. Nursing-Teaching/Learning California Baptist University 2015

View Profile

Rebecca Meyer, Ph.D.

Director, MSN Teaching and Learning and RN-BSN/RN-MSN Programs
Associate Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4952
E-mail: rmeyer@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 274

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2011
M.S.N. Nursing Education Mount Saint Mary's College 2004
B.S.N. Nursing Mount Saint Mary's College 1988

View Profile

Geneva Oaks, Ph.D.

Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4702
E-mail: goaks@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 5

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2011
M.S.N. Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2006
B.S.N. Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2002

View Profile

Vina Ocampo, M.S.N.

Assistant Professor
Director, Clinical Affiliations and Health Records Analyst
Office Phone: 951-552-8940
E-mail: vocampo@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing 155

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S.N. Nursing Leadership California State University of Fullerton 2014
B.S.N. Nursing California State University of Fullerton 2013
A.D.N. Nursing Riverside City College 2010

View Profile

Juliann Perdue, D.N.P.

Professor of Nursing
Department Chair, Undergraduate Program
Office Phone: (951) 343-4240
E-mail: jperdue@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 264

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.N.P. Doctor in Nursing Practice Western University of Health Sciences, Pomona, CA 2012
M.S.N., F.N.P. Nursing University of Phoenix, Ontario Campus 2004
B.S.N. Nursing University of Texas, El Paso, TX 1983

View Profile

Anthony Phillips, M.S.N.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-343-4636
E-mail: aphillips@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 242

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S.N. Nursing Education Western Governor's University 2014
B.S.N. Nursing, Public Health California State University Dominguez Hills 2005
A.D.N. Nursing Victor Valley College 1992

View Profile

Pennee Robertson, D.N.P.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8305
E-mail: probertson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 204

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.N.P. Nursing Rush University 2016
M.S.N. Nursing California State University at Fullerton 2012
B.S.N. Nursing California State University at Fullerton 2010

View Profile

Jasmine Schmidt, M.S.N./M.B.A./H.C.A.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-343-4538
E-mail: jschmidt@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 244

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S.N./M.B.A./H.C.A. Nursing/Business University of Pheonix 2009
B.S.N. Nursing Loma Linda University 1987
A.D.N. Nursing Loma Linda University 1985

View Profile

Lorraine Shields, D.N.P.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-552-8659
E-mail: lshields@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 118

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.N.P. Nursing Vanderbilt University 2014
M.N. Nursing University of California Los Angeles 1994
B.S.N. Nursing University of California Los Angeles 1980

View Profile

Terri Thompson, D.N.P.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of BSN for Undergraduate programs
Office Phone: (951) 552-8826
E-mail: tthompso@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 121

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.N.P. Education Western University of Health Science 2017
M.S.N. Education in Nursing Chamberlain College of Nursing 2013
B.S.N. Nursing Oral Roberts University 1990

View Profile

Stacey Toro, G.D.N.(Global Disaster Nursing), D.N.P.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
GDN Global Disaster Nursing Speciality
Office Phone: (951) 343-4633
E-mail: storo@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth House room 3

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
G.D.N.(Global Disaster Nursing) Nursing University of Tennessee 2015
D.N.P. Nursing California Baptist University 2018
MSN/M.B.A./H.C.A. Nursing/Business University of Phoenix 2006
B.S.N. Nursing University of Phoenix 2004

View Profile

Nidia Torres, M.S.N.

Assistant Professor
Director, Graduate Clinical Placement
Office Phone: (951)552-8943
E-mail: ntorres@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 284

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S.N. Nurse Practitioner California Baptist University 2013
B.S. Health Administration University of Phoenix 2009

View Profile

Jeri Whitfield, M.Div.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-552-8448
E-mail: jwhitfield@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 165

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.Div. Golden Gate Baptist Theological Seminary 2002
B.S.N. Nursing Colorado Mesa University 1991
B.A. English Education Colorado State University 1983

View Profile

Laura Bonne

Clinical Affiliation Assistant
Office Phone: (951) 552-8426
E-mail: lbonne@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Beth-Jayne Carranza

Graduate Administrative Assistant
Office Phone: 951-343-4417
E-mail: BLacuesta@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Katherine Chinnock

Receptionist
Office Phone: 951-343-4469
E-mail: kchinnock@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Austin Hulen

Technology and Data Management Coordinator
Office Phone: 951-343-4428
E-mail: ahulen@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Marilla Keck

Program Specialist
Office Phone: 951-552-8621
E-mail: mkeck@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Ian Liardon

Admissions Coordinator/Data Technician
Office Phone: 951-343-4535
E-mail: iliardon@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Sarah Millikan

Nursing Student Services Coordinator I
Office Phone: 951-552-8388
E-mail: smillikan@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Beth Morabito

Administrative Assistant for the College of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-552-8796
E-mail: emorabito@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Sarah Pearce

Assistant Director - Learning Resource Center
Office Phone: 951-552-8598
E-mail: spearce@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Daniel Rodriguez

Simulation Technician
Office Phone: 951-552-8476
E-mail: drodriguez@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Jeannette Russell

Administrative Manager
Office Phone: 951-343-4702
E-mail: jrussell@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Ashley Sonke

Nursing Student Services Coordinator II
Office Phone: 951-343-4336
E-mail: asonke@calbaptist.edu

View Profile