Faculty and Staff

College of Nursing

Karen Bradley, DNP, RN, PNP-BC, NEA-BC

Professor of Nursing
Dean, College of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8913
E-mail: kbradley@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 255B

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP Executive Healthcare Leadership University of San Francisco 2012
PNP Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Post Master's Certificate Loma Linda University 2001
MSN Nursing Education and Clinical Nurse Specialist Loma Linda University 1999
BSN Public Health Nursing University of Phoenix 1997
ASD Nursing Riverside Community College 1993

View Profile

Dayna Herrera, D.N.P.

Associate Professor of Nursing
Department Chair Learning Resource Center & IPE
Office Phone: (951) 343-4955
E-mail: dherrera@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 243

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.N.P. Systems Leadership Rush University 2014
M.S.N.-Ed. Nursing Education University of Phoenix 2008
A.D.N. Nursing Cypress College 1991

View Profile

Deanna Jung

Associate Professor of Nursing
Department Chair, Undergraduate Nursing Program
Office Phone: (951) 343-4538
E-mail: djung@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 244

View Profile

Juliann Perdue, D.N.P.

Professor of Nursing
Associate Dean for Program Effectiveness, College of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4240
E-mail: jperdue@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth House, 7

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.N.P. Doctor in Nursing Practice Western University of Health Sciences, Pomona, CA 2012
M.S.N., F.N.P. Nursing University of Phoenix, Ontario Campus 2004
B.S.N. Nursing University of Texas, El Paso, TX 1983

View Profile

Melissa Anozie, M.S.N.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8842
E-mail: manozie@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 164

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S.N. Nursing Education California Baptist University 2013
B.S. Kinesiology California Baptist University 2001

View Profile

Deborah Bobst, D.N.P.

Associate Professor of Nursing
E-mail: dbobst@calbaptist.edu

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.N.P. Nursing, Administration/Leadership Loma Linda University School of Graduate Nursing 2013
M.S.N. Nursing Administration Norwich University 2009
B.S. Nursing University of Phoenix 2007

View Profile

Lisa Bursch, D.N.P.

Associate Professor of Nursing
Graduate Department Chair< College of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4940
E-mail: lbursch@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 275

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.N.P. Systems Leadership Rush University 2013
M.S.N. Pediatric Nurse Practitioner California State University, Long Beach 1995
B.S.N. Nursing University of Texas Health and Science Center, Houston 1990

View Profile

Virginia Cadenhead, M.S.N.

Professor of Nursing
Assistant Professor
Maternal Child, Informatics
Office Phone: (951) 552-8159
E-mail: vcadenhead@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 4

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S.N. Nursing Education University of Texas at Tyler 2015
M.A. Religious Education Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary 1986
B.S.N. Nursing Texas Christian University 1981

View Profile

Grasiela Campbell

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8319
E-mail: gcampbell@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth House 207

View Profile

Deborah Carter, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4543
E-mail: DLCarter@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 249

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ed.D. Higher Education Leadership and Management Regent University 2015
M.S.N. Nursing Education Walden University 2008
B.S.N. Nursing California State University at Dominguez Hills 2000
A.D.N. Nursing Rio Hondo College 1994

View Profile

Sabrina Chang, M.S.N., F.N.P.-B.C.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8420
E-mail: schang@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Annex 281

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S.N., F.N.P.-B.C. Family Nurse Practitioner California Baptist University 2013
B.S. Biology University of California Riverside 2008

View Profile

Angela Coaston

Associate Professor of Nursing
Director, Academic Operations for the College of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8321
E-mail: acoaston@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: School of Nursing-Annex 253

View Profile

Angela Coes, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-552-8196
E-mail: acoes@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 121

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S. Nursing Education Walden University 2017
B.S.N. Nursing University of Nevada, Las Vegas 1995

View Profile

Debra Coleman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4691
E-mail: dcoleman@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth Complex, Room 202

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2016
M.S.N. Nursing University of Phoenix 2007
B.S.N. Nursing University of Phoenix 2003
A.D.N. Nursing American River College 1996

View Profile

Susan Drummond, Ph.D.

Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4752
E-mail: sdrummond@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2011
M.S.N., C.N.S. Gerontology California State University at Dominguez Hills 1993
N.P. Adult California State University Los Angeles 1990
B.S.N. Nursing California State University Dominguez Hills 1988
B.S. Health Care Management University of LaVerne 1986
A.D.N. Nursing Riverside Community College 1982

View Profile

Marion Dunkerley, Ed.D.

Associate Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8653
E-mail: mdunkerley@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 119

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ed.D. Higher Education Leadership and Management Regent University 2016
M.S.N. Nursing Education University of Phoenix 2008
M.A. Education Azusa Pacific University 1998
B.S.N. Nursing Biola University 1977

View Profile

Jan Flournoy, M.S.N.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8794
E-mail: jflournoy@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 208

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S.N. Nursing Education Cal State Dominguez Hills 2013
B.S.N. Nursing University of Maryland 1978

View Profile

Jeffrey Gage, Ph.D.

Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-552-8658
E-mail: jgage@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 286

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Nursing Sinclair School of Nursing, University of Missouri 2005
M.P.H. Public Health University of Otago, Christchurch School of Medicine & Health Science, New Zealand 2000
R.N. Nursing Nursing & Human Services, Christchurch Polytechnic Institute of Technology, Christchurch, New Zealand 1991

View Profile

Marcia Gay, M.S.N. (F.N.P.)

Assistant Professor
Office Phone: (951) 552-8974
E-mail: mgay@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 282

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S.N. (F.N.P.) Nursing/ Family Nurse Practitioner California State University, Dominguez Hills 2002
MBA Business University of California, Riverside 1989
B.S.N. Nursing University of New Mexico 1985

View Profile

Teresa Hamilton, PhD

Associate Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4956
E-mail: thamilton@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: CON Annex 162

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
PhD Nursing University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee 2016
MSN Nursing California State University at Fullerton 2007
BSN Nursing California State University at Fullerton 2002
ADN Nursing Golden West College 1992

View Profile

Virginia Hart-Kepler, PhD

Associate Professor of Nursing
Director, Family Nurse Practitioner Program
Office Phone: (951) 343-4664
E-mail: vhartkepler@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 283

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
PhD Nursing Science University of San Diego 2017
MN (Master of Nursing) Family Nurse Practitioner University of California at Los Angeles 1987
BSN Nursing University of California at Los Angeles 1980
A.A / RN Nursing Pasadena City College 1976

View Profile

Dinah Herrick, PhD

Associate Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4516
E-mail: dherrick@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth Complex, Room 205

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
PhD Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2018
Master's Degree Nursing/Health Education University of Phoenix 2009
Bachelor's of Science Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2004
Associate Degree Nursing Rio Hondo College 1985

View Profile

Susan Jetton, D.N.P.

Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4255
E-mail: snelson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 120

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.N.P. Nursing Western University of Health Sciences 2013
M.S.N. Nursing Education California State University Dominguez Hills 2001
B.S.N. Nursing Loma Linda University 1988
A.S.N. Nursing Loma Linda University 1981

View Profile

Lisa Kennelly

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8321
E-mail: lkennelly@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 161

View Profile

Amanda Madrid, M.S.N.

Associate Professor of Nursing
Associate Professor of Community/Public Health Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8155
E-mail: amadrid@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 166

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S.N. Nursing - Public Health Grand Canyon University 2016
B.S.N. Nursing California Baptist University 2012

View Profile

Nia Martin, MSN-Ed

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Students of Nurses Association (SONA) -Faculty Advisor
Office Phone: (951) 552-8505
E-mail: nmartin@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 245

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN-Ed Nursing Education University of Phoenix 2008
B.S.N. Nursing McNeese State University 2001

View Profile

Margaret Matthews, M.S.N.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
NCLEX Specialist
Office Phone: 9515528443
E-mail: mmatthews@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth Rm 206

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S.N. Nursing-Teaching/Learning California Baptist University 2015

View Profile

Rebecca Meyer, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Director, Nurse Educator Program; Director Nurse Faculty Loan Program
Office Phone: (951) 343-4952
E-mail: rmeyer@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 274

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2011
M.S.N.ed Nursing Education Mount Saint Mary's College 2004
B.S.N. Nursing Mount Saint Mary's College 1988

View Profile

Geneva Oaks, Ph.D.

Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4702
E-mail: goaks@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 5

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2011
M.S.N. Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2006
B.S.N. Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2002

View Profile

Vina Ocampo, M.S.N.

Assistant Professor
Director, Clinical Affiliations and Health Records Analyst
Office Phone: 951-552-8940
E-mail: vocampo@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing 155

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S.N. Nursing Leadership California State University of Fullerton 2014
B.S.N. Nursing California State University of Fullerton 2013
A.D.N. Nursing Riverside City College 2010

View Profile

Anthony Phillips, M.S.N.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-343-4636
E-mail: aphillips@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 242

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S.N. Nursing Education Western Governor's University 2014
B.S.N. Nursing, Public Health California State University Dominguez Hills 2005
A.D.N. Nursing Victor Valley College 1992

View Profile

Pennee Robertson, D.N.P.

Associate Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8305
E-mail: probertson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 204

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.N.P. Nursing Rush University 2016
M.S.N. Nursing California State University at Fullerton 2012
B.S.N. Nursing California State University at Fullerton 2010

View Profile

Lorraine Shields, D.N.P.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director, Doctor of Nursing Practice
Office Phone: 951-552-8659
E-mail: lshields@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 118

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.N.P. Nursing Vanderbilt University 2014
M.N. Nursing University of California Los Angeles 1994
B.S.N. Nursing University of California Los Angeles 1980

View Profile

Terri Thompson, DNP, RN

Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of BSN for Undergraduate Programs, College of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8826
E-mail: tthompso@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 243

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP, RN Nursing Education Western University of Health Sciences 2017
M.S.N. Education in Nursing Chamberlain College of Nursing 2013
B.S.N. Nursing Oral Roberts University 1990

View Profile

Stacey Toro, G.D.N., D.N.P.

Associate Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4633
E-mail: storo@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth House room 3

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
G.D.N. Graduate Certificate in Nursing, Global Disaster Nursing University of Tennessee 2015
D.N.P. Nursing California Baptist University 2018
M.S.N. / M.B.A. / H.C.A. Nursing / Business University of Phoenix 2006
B.S.N. Nursing University of Phoenix 2004

View Profile

Nidia Torres, M.S.N.

Assistant Professor
Director, Graduate Clinical Placement
Office Phone: (951)552-8943
E-mail: ntorres@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 284

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S.N. Nurse Practitioner California Baptist University 2013
B.S. Health Administration University of Phoenix 2009

View Profile

Jeri Whitfield, DMin

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-552-8448
E-mail: jwhitfield@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Nursing Annex 165

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DMin Doctorate of Ministry Gateway Seminary 2019
MDiv Masters of Theology Golden Gate Baptist Seminary 2002
BSN Nursing Colrado Mesa University 1991
B.A. English Education Colorado State University 1983

View Profile

Beth-Jayne Carranza

Graduate Administrative Assistant
Office Phone: 951-343-4417
E-mail: bcarranza@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Yolanda Edmondson

Department Secretary for the College of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-343-4469
E-mail: yedmondson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Nursing

View Profile

Colleen Haller

Administrative Assistant for the College of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8796
E-mail: challer@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Austin Hulen

Technology and Data Management Coordinator
Office Phone: 951-343-4428
E-mail: ahulen@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Marilla Keck

Program Specialist
Office Phone: 951-552-8621
E-mail: mkeck@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Ian Liardon

Admissions Coordinator/Data Technician
Office Phone: 951-343-4535
E-mail: iliardon@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Sarah Millikan

Nursing Student Services Coordinator I
Office Phone: 951-552-8388
E-mail: smillikan@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Beth Morabito

Assistant Director of Clinical Affiliations
Office Phone: 951-552-8426
E-mail: emorabito@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Sarah Pearce

Director of Simulation & Standardized Patient Program
Office Phone: 951-552-8598
E-mail: spearce@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Daniel Rodriguez

Simulation Technician
Office Phone: 951-552-8476
E-mail: drodriguez@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Jeannette Russell

Administrative Manager
Office Phone: 951-343-4702
E-mail: jrussell@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Ashley Sonke

Nursing Student Services Coordinator II
Office Phone: 951-343-4336
E-mail: asonke@calbaptist.edu

View Profile