Incorporation, Accreditations and Memberships

California Baptist University is accredited by the Accrediting Commission for Senior Colleges and Universities of the Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC), the same organization that accredits University of California as well as private universities including USC and Pepperdine.

In addition, CBU's various schools and colleges hold accreditations from and memberships with organizations related to their specific disciplines. These accreditations and memberships currently include:

The university is a member of the American Association of Higher Education, the Association of Independent California Colleges and Universities, the International Association of Baptist Colleges and Universities, the Council for Christian Colleges and Universities and the Servicemembers Opportunity Colleges.

California Baptist University is incorporated under the laws of the State of California as a university of arts and sciences authorized to grant the degrees of bachelor of applied theology, bachelor of arts, bachelor of science, master of arts, master of music, master of science and master of business administration.

Visit the academics section to find out more about CBU's academic programs.

Interested in becoming a student at CBU? Request a personalized electronic brochure or apply now.