Phil van Haaster, DBA

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Dean, Gordon and Jill Bourns College of Engineering

Office Phone: 951-552-8248
E-mail: pvanhaaster@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 356 A

Mark Anklam, Ph.D.

Professor of Engineering
Associate Dean, Gordon and Jill Bourns College of Engineering

Office Phone: 951-552-8731
E-mail: manklam@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 356 B

Jong-Wha Bai, Ph.D.

Professor of Civil Engineering and Construction Management
Chair, Department of Civil Engineering and Construction Management

Office Phone: 951-343-4935
E-mail: jbai@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 353

Seunghyun Chun, Ph.D.

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Office Phone: 951-552-8641
E-mail: schun@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 319

Larry Clement, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Engineering

Office Phone: 951-343-4471
E-mail: lclement@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 336

Xueyan Zhao, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering and Bioengineering
Chair, Department of Chemical Engineering
Faculty Advisor of AIChE Student Chapter

Office Phone: 951-552-8855
E-mail: xzhao@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 351

Amanie Abdelmessih, Ph.D.

Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Fellow ASME

Office Phone: 951-552-8781
E-mail: aabdelmessih@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 342

Richard Baumer, PhD

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Chair of the Department of Aerospace, Industrial and Mechanical Engineering

Office Phone: 951-552-8252
E-mail: rbaumer@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 338

John Butler, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Chair, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Office Phone: 951-552-8363
E-mail: jbutler@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 318

Anthony Corso, Ph.D.

Professor of Computer Information Systems

Office Phone: 951-343-4794
E-mail: acorso@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 330

Humberto Gallegos, PhD Civil Engineering

Professor of Civil Engineering
Chair of the California Spatial Reference Center (CSRC) at UCSD

Office Phone: 951-343-4846
E-mail: hgallegos@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Engineering Building, Room 345

Mark Gordon, Ph.D.

Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Chemical Engineering & Bioengineering Department
Aerospace, Industrial and Mechanical Engineering Department

Office Phone: 951-552-8730
E-mail: mgordon@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 359

Dan Grissom, PhD

Professor of Computer Science
Department Chair for Computing, Software, and Data Sciences

Office Phone: 951-552-8852
E-mail: dgrissom@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: TEGR 331

Keith Hekman, Ph.D.

Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Faculty Senate Member

Office Phone: 951-343-4974
E-mail: khekman@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 344

Helen Jung, Ph.D.

Professor of Civil Engineering and Construction Management
Professor of Engineering

Office Phone: 951-343-4510
E-mail: hjung@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 350

Mark Kim, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Data Science and Computer Science

Office Phone: 951-552-8786
E-mail: mkim@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 332

Yeesock Kim, Ph.D.

Professor of Civil Engineering and Construction Management

Office Phone: 951-552-8785
E-mail: yekim@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 346

Seung-Jae Kim, Ph.D.

Professor of Mechanical and Bioengineering

Office Phone: 951-552-8635
E-mail: sjkim@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 360

Benjamin Knisley, M.S.

Lecturer of Computing, Software, and Data Sciences
Senior Software Engineer and Data Scientist

Office Phone: 951-552-8252
E-mail: bknisley@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 347

Seong Kong, Ph.D.

Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Office Phone: 951-552-8854
E-mail: skong@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 361

Jay Lee, Ph.D.

Professor of Construction Management
Director of Construction Management

Office Phone: 951-552-8189
E-mail: jaylee@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 352

Jiliang Li, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering

Office Phone: 951-552-8998
E-mail: jli@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: TEGR 347

Michael Nalbandian, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Civil Engineering

Office Phone: 951-552-8841
E-mail: mnalbandian@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 348

Mario Oyanader, Ph.D.

Professor of Chemical Engineering

Office Phone: 951-552-8493
E-mail: moyanader@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 349

Jounsup Park

Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Office Phone: 951-552-8690
E-mail: joupark@calbaptist.edu

Matthew Rickard, Ph.D.

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Office Phone: 951-343-4951
E-mail: mrickard@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 364

Benjamin Sanders, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Computing Science and Data Science

Office Phone: 951-552-8251
E-mail: bsanders@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 335

April Xiuhua Si, Ph.D.

Professor of Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering

Office Phone: 951-552-8479
E-mail: asi@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 341

Jun Zhang, Ph.D.

Professor of Industrial Engineering

Office Phone: 951-552-8478
E-mail: jzhang@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 339

Julia Qing Zheng, Ph.D.

Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Office Phone: 951-552-8960
E-mail: jzheng@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 320

Ziliang Zhou, Ph.D.

Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Office Phone: 951-343-4681
E-mail: zzhou@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering Building, TEGR 340

Kiana Bjur

Administrative Assistant, College of Engineering

Office Phone: 951-343-4972
E-mail: kbjur@calbaptist.edu

Laura Bonne

Director of Academic Operations

Office Phone: 951-552-8616
E-mail: lbonne@calbaptist.edu

Ashley Burrowes

Department Secretary - Engineering

Office Phone: 951-552-8646
E-mail: aburrowes@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: TEGR 357

Rhonda Clement

Director of Strategic Initiatives for the College of Engineering

Office Phone: 951-552-8787
E-mail: rclement@calbaptist.edu

Jennifer Endeman

Flight Instructor
Chief Commercial Program

Office Phone: 951-552-8804
E-mail: jendeman@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, ARPT 114

Michael Martin

Mechanical Laboratory Technician I

Office Phone: 951-343-4738
E-mail: mimartin@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: College of Engineering TEGR 121C

Orlando Martinez

Director of Aircraft Maintenance

Office Phone: 951-552-8462
E-mail: omartinez@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, D208

Rene Nemecio

Assistant Aircraft Maintenance Technician

Office Phone: 951-552-8462
E-mail: rnemecio@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, D207

Kihan Park

Flight Instructor

Office Phone: 951-552-8804
E-mail: kpark@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, D202

Ron Raghoo

Technical Coordinator of Information and Technology

E-mail: rraghoo@calbaptist.edu

Corrine Russell

Purchasing Specialist

Office Phone: 951-552-8755
E-mail: corussell@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Engineering Building, TEGR327

James Schrader

Electronic Technician

E-mail: jschrader@calbaptist.edu

Aaron Varela

Flight Instructor
Chief of Safety

Office Phone: 951-552-8804
E-mail: avarela@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, ARPT 119

Contact the College of Engineering

Dean: Dr. Philip Van Haaster
Administrative Assistant: Kiana Bjur
Email: coedeanadmin@calbaptist.edu
Phone: (951) 343-4972

8432 Magnolia Avenue
Riverside, CA 92504