Faculty & Staff

Department of Chemical Sciences

Thomas E. Ferko, Ph.D.

Professor of Chemistry
Associate Dean, Division of Natural and Mathematical Sciences
Office Phone: (951) 343-4399
E-mail: tferko@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, 454

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Analytical Chemistry Purdue University 2001
B.S. Secondary Education / Chemistry Juniata College 1992

View Profile

Patrick Schacht, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Biochemistry
Department Chair, Chemical Sciences
Office Phone: (951) 552-8819
E-mail: pschacht@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, 464

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Genetics, Genomics, & Bioinformatics University of California, Riverside 2013
B.S. Biochemistry Biola University 2007

View Profile

L. Alan Fossett, Ph.D.

Professor of Chemistry
Office Phone: (951) 343-4265
E-mail: afossett@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, 460

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Chemistry University of California, Davis 1987
B.S. Chemistry Northwest Nazarene College 1982

View Profile

Hannah (Ying) Hu, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Office Phone: 951-552-8634
E-mail: yhu@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, 467

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Photochemical Sciences Bowling Green State University 2008
B.S. Chemical Engineering Dalian University of Technology, Liaoning CHINA 2002

View Profile

Brittany Ketenbrink, M.S.

Lecturer
Office Phone: (951) 343-4368
E-mail: bketenbrink@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 248

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S. Education California Baptist University May 6, 2017
B.S. Chemistry California Baptist University May 3, 2014

View Profile

Jenifer Nalbandian, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Office Phone: (951) 343-4306
E-mail: jnalbandian@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 478

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Organic Chemistry University of California, Riverside
M.S. Chemistry University of California, Riverside
B.S. Chemistry/Biochemistry Emphasis Pepperdine University

View Profile

Satoru Suzuki, Ph.D.

Professor of Chemistry
Office Phone: (951)552-8726
E-mail: ssuzuki@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James Building, 466

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Chemistry Arizona State University 1996
B.S. Chemistry/Biology Grand Canyon University 1991

View Profile

Jones Tsai, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biochemistry
Office Phone: (951) 552-8368
E-mail: jtsai@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 477

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Biomedical Engineering Columbia University 2010
M.S. Biomedical Engineering Columbia University 2004
B.S. Bioengineering: Premedical University of California San Diego 2003

View Profile

Debbie Spala

Administrative Secretary, Division of Natural and Mathematical Sciences
Office Phone: 951-343-4380
E-mail: dspala@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: James 457

View Profile