Department of Physician Assistant Studies

Heather Ontiveros, PA-C, DHSc, ATC

Associate Professor of Physician Assistant Studies
Chair, Department of Physician Assistant Studies
Program Director, Physician Assistant Studies

Office Phone: 951-552-8504
E-mail: hontiveros@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus G112

Jonathan Barnes, MSPAS, PA-C

Assistant Professor of Physician Assistant Studies
Clinical Coordinator

Office Phone: 951-552-8280
E-mail: jobarnes@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: G102

Brian Bearie, MD, F.A.C.E.P.

Clinical Associate Professor
Medical Director, Physician Assistant Studies

Office Phone: 951-552-8515
E-mail: bbearie@calbaptist.edu

Karlyssa Chung, MSPAS, PA-C

Assistant Professor of Physician Assistant Studies
Director of Clinical Education, Physician Assistant Studies

Office Phone: 951-552-8344
E-mail: kachung@calbaptist.edu

Karen Genco

Associate Professor of Physician Assistant Studies

E-mail: kgenco@calbaptist.edu

Heather Hogue

Assistant Professor

E-mail: hhogue@calbaptist.edu

Catherine Letherer, MS, MBA, PA-C

Associate Professor of Physician Assistant Studies
Academic Director of PA Education
Physician Assistant Studies

Office Phone: 951-552-8298
E-mail: cletherer@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Sciences Building, G118

Mary Stahovich , DMSc., PA-C

Assistant Professor of Physician Assistant Studies
Director of PA Admissions, Physician Assistant Studies
Faculty Advisor to PA Student Club

Office Phone: 951-552-8281
E-mail: mstahovich@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: G114, Health Science Campus

James Zapata, D.M.Sc.

Assistant Professor of Physician Assistant Studies
Director of Assessment for Physician Assistant Studies
Faculty of Emergency Medicine, Behavioral Health, and Correctional Medicine

E-mail: jazapata@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: G119

Jenny Gonzalez

Administrative Support Specialist-Didactic Education

Office Phone: 951-552-8978
E-mail: jegonzalez@calbaptist.edu

Daphne Paramo

Department Secretary, Physician Assistant Studies

Office Phone: 951-552-8515
E-mail: dparamo@calbaptist.edu

Stephanie Principato

Assistant Director of Clinical Education

Office Phone: 951-552-8593
E-mail: sprincipato@calbaptist.edu

Sarah Reyes

Admissions Assistant, Physician Assistant Studies

Office Phone: 951-552-8386
E-mail: sareyes@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Sciences Campus-G 103

Amy Riggs

Clinical Administrative Support Specialist

Office Phone: 951-552-8962
E-mail: ariggs@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Health Science Campus - G110

Contact the Department of Physician Assistant Studies

Chair: Heather Ontiveros
Department Secretary: Daphne Paramo
Graduate Admissions Counselor: Raymond Lopez
Email: ralopez@calbaptist.edu (for admissions and application questions)
Phone: (951) 552-8138

Mailing Address:
8432 Magnolia Avenue
Riverside, CA 92504

Physical Address:
Health Science Campus
3532 Monroe Street
Riverside, CA 92504