Faculty & Staff

School of Music

Joseph Bolin, D.M.A.

Assistant Professor of Music
Dean, Collinsworth School of Music
Office Phone: (951) 343-4714
E-mail: jbolin@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Hawkins 119

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.M.A. Choral Conducting University of Texas at Austin 2013
M.M. Choral Conducting University of Texas at Austin 2011
B.M. Vocal Performance Southern Illinois University 2000

View Profile

Lance Beaumont, DMA

Associate Professor of Music
Associate Dean of Graduate Studies and Program Development
Office Phone: (951) 552-8162
E-mail: lbeaumont@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Hawkins 219

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DMA Music Education Boston University 2015
MM Guitar Performance Texas Christian University 2002
BM Guitar Performance Texas Christian University 1999

View Profile

Crystal Barron, M.M.

Lecturer
E-mail: cbarron@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Hawkins 221

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.M. Music, Vocal Performance CSU, Long Beach 2004
B.A. Music, Vocal Performance Azusa Pacific University 1993

View Profile

Angela Brand Butler, D.M.A.

Professor of Music
Office Phone: (951) 343-4435
E-mail: abrand@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Hawkins 203

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.M.A. Music/conducting/orchestral Claremont Graduate University
M.M. and M.Ed. Conducting and harpsichord Bowling Green State University
B.M. Piano Performance Auburn University
A.A. Associate of Arts Enterprise State Junior College

View Profile

Jennifer Cruz, M.M.

Assistant Professor of Music
Piano
Office Phone: (951) 343-4253
E-mail: jcruz@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Hawkins Building 201

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.M. Piano Performance University of Southern California 2001
B.M. Piano Performance Eastman School of Music 1997

View Profile

Steven Dahlgren, M.M.

Assistant Professor of Music
Office Phone: (951) 343-4706
E-mail: sdahlgren@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Hawkins 222

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.M. Conducting Azusa Pacific University 1991
B.M. Music Education Azusa Pacific University 1989

View Profile

Dawn Gilmore, DWS

Assistant Professor of Music
Office Phone: (951) 343-4704
E-mail: Dgilmore@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Hawkins 220

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DWS Worship studies Robert E. Webber Institute for Worship Studies 2014
MM Conducting Azusa Pacific University 1985
BA Music Theory Azusa Pacific University 1978

View Profile

Guy Holliday, D.M.A.

Assistant Professor of Music
Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies
Director of Bands
Office Phone: (951) 343-4260
E-mail: gholliday@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: HMUS 218

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.M.A. Conducting Claremont Graduate University 2013
M.M. Conducting Azusa Pacific University 1990
B.A. Music Education California State University, Fresno 1988

View Profile

Hector Jimenez, M.M.

Assistant Professor of Music
Office Phone: 951-343-4708
E-mail: hjimenez@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: HMUS 204

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.M. Commercial Music / Composition California State University Los Angeles 2015
B.A. Music / Music Education California Baptist University 2009

View Profile

Travis Maclay, M.A.

Assistant Professor
Director of Operations
Office Phone: (951) 552-8923
E-mail: tmaclay@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Music 118A

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.A. M.A., Executive Leadership Liberty University
B.S. B.S., Business Liberty University

View Profile

Richard Muchow

Instructor
E-mail: rmuchow@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Glenn Pickett, D.M.A.

Associate Professor of Music
Office Phone: (951) 343-4500
E-mail: gpickett@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Hawkins 217

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.M.A. Music/Composition Claremont Graduate University 2011
M.M Music/Conducting Azusa Pacific University 1986
B.A. Music/Piano Performance California State University at Northridge 1980

View Profile

Steve Posegate, D.M.A.

Associate Professor of Music
Office Phone: (951) 343-4258
E-mail: sposegate@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Hawkins 219

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.M.A. Music Education University of Oregon 2009
M.M. Music Composition Indiana University 2000
M.Ed. Public Administration University of Alaska - Anchorage 1987

View Profile

John Reinebach, D.M.A.

Associate Professor
Office Phone: (951) 343-4712
E-mail: jreinebach@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Hawkins 207

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.M.A. Choral Music University of Southern California 1988
M.A. Vocal Performance Bob Jones University 1974
B.A. Vocal Performance Bob Jones University 1969

View Profile

Brenda Reinebach

Lecturer
E-mail: breinebach@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Hawkins 205

View Profile

Joshua Rodriguez, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Music Theory and Composition
Office Phone: 951-552-8161
E-mail: jorodriguez@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Hawkins Build., Rm. 209

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Composition University of California, Los Angeles 2015
M.M. Composition Cleveland Institute of Music 2009
B.A. Music Thomas Edison State College 2006

View Profile

Ruth Noemy Wheeler, M.M.

Lecturer
E-mail: rwheeler@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Hawkins 208

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.M. Conducting and Performance California Baptist University
B.M. Violin Performance Conservatorio Superior de Música, Malaga Spain

View Profile

Kellie Brown

Support Specialist, School of Music
Office Phone: (951) 343-4720
E-mail: kbrown@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Matthew McConnell

Technical Director
Office Phone: 951-343-4480
E-mail: mmcconl@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Johna Taylor

Administrative Assistant to the Dean of the School of Music
Office Phone: 951-552-8797
E-mail: jtaylor@calbaptist.edu

View Profile