Office of the Provost Faculty

Academic Affairs (Provost)

Charles Sands, Ph.D.

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Professor of Health Science
Office Phone: (951) 343-4213
E-mail: csands@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Eugene and Billie Yeager Center, Room C215

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Public Health University of Alabama at Birmingham 2004
M.A. Education University of Alabama at Birmingham 1995
B.S. Education Samford University 1993

View Profile

Wayne Fletcher, Ed.D.

Associate Professor
Associate Provost for Academic Services
Office Phone: 951-552-8175
E-mail: wfletcher@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Yeager C212

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ed.D. Educational Leadership UCLA 2013
M.B.A. Master of Business Administration University of Denver 1991
B.S. Construction Management Colorado State University 1985

View Profile

Elizabeth A. Morris, Ph.D.

Professor of Education and Mathematics
Associate Provost for Accreditation, Assessment and Curriculum
Office Phone: (951) 343-4507
E-mail: emorris@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Eugene and Billie Yeager Center

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Education Capella University 2007
M.S. Education California Baptist University 1999
B.S. Liberal Studies California Baptist University 1998

View Profile

Tracy Ward, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Education and Behavioral Sciences
Associate Provost for Administration
Office Phone: 951-343-4552
E-mail: tward@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Eugene and Billie Yeager Center,C211

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Education Claremont Graduate University 2010
M.ED. College Student Affairs Azusa Pacific University 2001
M.Div. Golden Gate Baptist Theological Seminary 1996

View Profile

Jeff Barnes, PhD

Professor
Dean, Student Success
Office Phone: (951) 552-8639
E-mail: jbarnes@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lancer Arms 39

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
PhD New Testament History Golden Gate Baptist Theological Seminary 1995
M.Div. Golden Gate Battist Theological Seminary 1989
B.A. Biblical Studies William Carey College 1985

View Profile

DawnEllen Jacobs, Ph.D.

Director of New Faculty Development
Professor of English
Office Phone: (951) 343-4275
E-mail: djacobs@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lancer Arms Rm 51F

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Comparative Literature University of California at Riverside 1993
M.A. Comparative Literature University of California at Riverside 1991
B.A. English Northern Illinois University 1978

View Profile

Ted Murcray, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Education
Associate Dean, School of Education; Director of Faculty Development
Office Phone: 951-343-4313
E-mail: tmurcray@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Eugene and Billie Yeager Center, Room B228

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ed.D. Education Leadership, Policy, and Organizations Vanderbilt University 2011
M. S. Education/ Teaching and Learning California Baptist University 2002
B.A. English/Music California Baptist University 1998

View Profile

Keith Castillo, MA

Director of Instructional Technology
Office Phone: (951) 552-8720
E-mail: kcastillo@calbaptist.edu

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MA Education/ Instructional Technology Option CSUSB 2003
BA Sociology CSUSB 1995

View Profile

Angelica Diaz

Director of Research Initiatives
Office Phone: 951-343-4827
E-mail: adiaz@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Shawnn Koning

University Registrar
Office Phone: 951-343-4224
E-mail: skoning@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Yeager Center D118

View Profile

Brian Niemeier

Director of Institutional Research
Office Phone: 951-552-8637
E-mail: bniemeier@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Holly Pope

Director of Academic Operations
Office Phone: 951-343-4654
E-mail: hpope@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Yeager Center C211

View Profile

Claudia Valdez

Administrative Assistant to the Provost
Office Phone: 951-343-4213
E-mail: cvaldez@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Yeager Center C212

View Profile