Department of Aviation Science Faculty and Staff

Department of Aviation Science

John Marselus, D.Min.

Professor of Aviation Science
Department Chair, Aviation Science
Office Phone: 951-552-8188
E-mail: jmarselus@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Airport 202

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
D.Min. Ministry Liberty Theological Seminary 2015
M.Div. Divinity Liberty University 2007
M.S. Strategic Studies Air University 2004
M.A. Religion Liberty Theological Seminary 1996
B.S. Aeronautical Engineering United States Air Force Academy 1985

View Profile

Stephen Bossert

Flight Instructor
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: sbossert@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: ARPT 114

View Profile

Jennifer Endeman

Flight Instructor II
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: jendeman@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: ARPT 127

View Profile

Creighton Goodman, DPA

Assistant Professor of Aviation Flight
E-mail: cgoodman@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: cgoodman@calbaptist.edu

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DPA Public Administration California Baptist University 2018
M.A. Aviation Education Trident University 2010
B.S. Psychology Loyola University Chicago 2001

View Profile

Kyle Higginson

Flight Instructor II
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: khigginson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: ARPT 134

View Profile

Keanu Kaaa

Flight Instructor
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: kkaaa@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: ARPT 114

View Profile

Elisabeth Murillo, M.S.

Assistant Professor of Aviation Science
Office Phone: (951) 552-8810
E-mail: emurillo@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: ARPT 133

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.S. Commercial Aviation Delta State University 2015
B.S. Aviation Westminster College 2006

View Profile

Kihan Park

Flight Instructor II
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: kpark@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: ARPT 116

View Profile

C. Daniel Prather, Ph.D.

Professor of Aviation Science
Office Phone: (951) 343-4924
E-mail: dprather@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Flight Operations Center, ARPT 202

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Educational Leadership University of Nebraska - Lincoln 2007
M.B.A. International Business University of North Alabama 2016
M.P.A. Aviation Administration Southern Illinois University 1997
B.C.A. Aviation Management Delta State University 1994

View Profile

Danielle Reynolds

Flight Instructor II
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: dreynolds@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Airport 114

View Profile

Lacey Schimming

Flight Instructor II
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: lschimming@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: ARPT 121

View Profile

Asher Sherburne

Flight Instructor
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: asherburne@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: ARPT 101

View Profile

Aaron Varela

Flight Instructor II
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: avarela@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: ARPT 134

View Profile

Laura Walker

Flight Instructor II
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: lwalker@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: ARPT 134

View Profile

Katherine Chinnock

Department Secretary, Aviation Science
Office Phone: 951-552-8800
E-mail: kchinnock@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Orlando Martinez

Director of Aircraft Maintenance
Office Phone: (951) 552-8800
E-mail: omartinez@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: ARPT Hanger 1

View Profile

Rene Nemecio

Assistant Aircraft Maintenance Technician
Office Phone: (951) 552-8800
E-mail: rnemecio@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: ARPT Hanger 1

View Profile

Jesse Sipan

Director of Flight Operations
Office Phone: (951) 552-8803
E-mail: jsipan@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: ARPT 111

View Profile

Katelyn Thompson

Secretary for Flight Ops Center
Office Phone: (951) 552-8804
E-mail: kthompson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: ARPT 101

View Profile