Master's Hooding Ceremonies

Master's candidates will be hooded prior to the Commencement Ceremony during a special event determined by each academic school. Master's students will be contacted by their school with information regarding their event. Below is a list of scheduled hooding events. You may contact the school directly for more information. If you are unable to attend the hooding event, but still plan to participate in the Saturday Commencement Ceremony, you will be able to pick up your hood when you check in on commencement day.

College of Arts and Sciences
English
Date: Wednesday, May 3, 2017 
Time:  3:00 pm
Location:  A.J. Staples

Contact: Rosemary Welsh - 951.343.4590 - rwelsh@calbaptist.edu

College of Health Sciences
Date: Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Time: 6:00 - 7:30 pm
Location: HSC (Health Science Campus) A7
Contact: Ally Molander - 951.343.4619- amolander@calbaptist.edu 

Division of Online and Professional Studies
Date: Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Time:  6:30- 8:30 PM
Location: Van Dyne Gym
Contact:Teresa Sheets - 951.343.3902 - tsheets@calbaptist.edu 

School of Behavioral Sciences
Date: Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Time: 10:00 am 

Location: Van Dyne Gym
Contact: Debbie Jahant - 951.343.4287 - djahant@calbaptist.edu

School of Business
Business Administration
Date: Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Time: 6:00 pm 

Location: Innovator's Auditorium 
Contact: Cindie Duncan - 951.343.4504 - cduncan@calbaptist.edu 

School of Education
Date:  Thursday, May 4, 2017
Time:  4:30 - 5:30 pm

Location:  Van Dyne Gym
Contact: Denise Payne - 951.343.4268 - dpayne@calbaptist.edu

School of Music
Date:  TBD
Time:   TBD
Location:  TBD
Contact: Kellie Brown - 951-343-4720 - kbrown@calbaptist.edu
 

College of Nursing
Dates:  Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Time: 4:00 pm
Location:  Van Dyne Gym
Contact: Beth-Jayne Lacuesta - 951.343.4417 - blacuesta@calbaptist.edu 


Master's Hood Colors

The field of learning in which a degree is awarded is shown by the color of the edging of the hood. The lining of the hood is the official color of the institution which awarded the degree. Following is a list of hood colors representing degrees awarded by CBU:

Accounting: Drab
Athletic Training: Sage Green
Business Administration: Drab
Communication: Cardinal
Counseling Psychology: Gold
Counseling Ministry: Gold
Disability Studies: Light Blue
Education: Light Blue
English: White
Forensic Psychology: Gold
Kinesiology: Sage Green
Leadership and Organizational Studies: Royal Blue
Music: Pink
Nursing: Apricot
Organizational Leadership: Royal Blue
Public Administration: Peacock
Public Health: Salmon Pink
Public Relations: Cardinal


Not walking in the Commencement Ceremony?

For students who intend to participate in the hooding ceremony, you will need a cap, gown, and tassel, even if you are not going to participate in the Commencement Ceremony. If you have not ordered a cap and gown, please do so immediately by clicking here. ALL graduation candidates must complete the Exit Process, whether or not they plan to participate in the Commencement. Graduation candidates will not be given their regalia until the Exit Process is complete. Click here to be directed to the Exit Process.