Master's Hooding Ceremonies

Master's candidates will be hooded prior to the Commencement ceremony during a special event determined by each academic school. Master's students will be contacted by their school or college with information regarding their event. Below is a list of scheduled hooding events. You may contact the school or college directly for more information. If you are unable to attend the hooding event, but still plan to participate in the Commencement ceremony, you will need to contact your school or college to pick up your hood at a different time. Commencement regalia must be worn to all hooding ceremonies and graduates must bring their hoods to Commencement.

College of Arts and Sciences
English
Date: TBA
Time: TBA
Location: TBA
Contact: Rosemary Welsh - 951.343.4590 - rwelsh@calbaptist.edu

College of Health Sciences
Date: TBA
Time: TBA
Location: TBA
Contact: Ally Molander - 951.343.4619- amolander@calbaptist.edu 

Division of Online and Professional Studies
Date: TBA
Time: TBA
Location: TBA
Contact: Teresa Sheets - 951.343.3902 - tsheets@calbaptist.edu 

College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
Date: Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Time: 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Location: AJ Staples Room
Contact: Debbie Jahant - 951.343.4287 - djahant@calbaptist.edu

School of Business
Business Administration
Date: Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Time: 6:00 pm 
Location: Innovator's Auditorium 
Contact: Cindie Duncan - 951.343.4504 - cduncan@calbaptist.edu 

School of Education
Date: Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Time: 6:00 - 7:00 pm
Location: Innovator's Auditorium
Contact: Denise Payne - 951.343.4268 - dpayne@calbaptist.edu

School of Music
Date: TBA
Time: TBA
Location: TBA
Contact: Kellie Brown - 951-343-4720 - kbrown@calbaptist.edu 

College of Nursing
Dates: TBA
Time: TBA
Location: TBA
Contact: Beth-Jayne Lacuesta - 951.343.4417 - blacuesta@calbaptist.edu 

College of Nursing
Doctoral of Nursing Practice
Dates: TBA
Time: TBA
Location: TBA
Contact: Beth-Jayne Lacuesta - 951.343.4417 - blacuesta@calbaptist.edu 


Master's Hood Colors

The field of learning in which a degree is awarded is shown by the color of the edging of the hood. The lining of the hood is the official color of the institution which awarded the degree. Following is a list of hood colors representing degrees awarded by CBU:

Accounting: Drab
Athletic Training: Sage Green
Business Administration: Drab
Communication: Cardinal
Counseling Psychology: Gold
Counseling Ministry: Gold
Disability Studies: Light Blue
Education: Light Blue
Engineering: Orange
English: White
Forensic Psychology: Gold
Kinesiology: Sage Green
Leadership and Organizational Studies: Royal Blue
Music: Pink
Nursing: Apricot
Organizational Leadership: Royal Blue
Public Administration: Peacock
Public Health: Salmon Pink
Public Relations: Cardinal


Not walking in the Commencement Ceremony?

For students who intend to participate in the hooding ceremony, you will need a cap, gown, and tassel, even if you are not going to participate in the Commencement ceremony. ALL graduation candidates must complete the exit process, whether or not they plan to participate in the Commencement. Graduation candidates will not be given their regalia until the exit process is complete. Click here to be directed to the exit process.