About Us

Called2Collaborate faculty champions engage, educate and mentor faculty to integrate interprofessional curricula, learning experiences and learning assessments across health-related disciplines at California Baptist University and in the community.

Faculty Champions

Dayna Herrera Dayna Herrera, DNP, MSNed, PHN, RN
Department Chair IPE & LRC
Professor of Nursing, Nursing
dherrera@calbaptist.edu
Jolene Dickert Jolene Dickert, EdD, ATC

IPE Lead Discipline: Athletic Training
IPE Co-Chair
Professor of Athletic Training
Clinical Coordinator for Athletic Training
jobaker@calbaptist.edu

Heather Ontiveros Heather Ontiveros, PA-C, MA, ATC
IPE Lead Discipline: Physician Assistant Studies
IPE Co-Chair
Associate Professor of Physician Assistant Studies
Chair of Department of Physician Assistant Studies
Program Director, Physician Assistant Studies
hontiveros@calbaptist.edu
Lisa Bursch, DNP, CPNP-PC
IPE Lead Discipline: Graduate Nursing
Professor of Nursing
Chair, Graduate Nursing Programs
lbursch@calbaptist.edu
Lindsay Fahnestock Image

Lindsay Fahnestock, Dr.P.H.
IPE Lead Discipline : Public Health
Associate Professor
lfahnestock@calbaptist.edu

Sabrina Garrovillas Sabrina Garrovillas, MSN, FNP-BC
IPE Lead Discipline: Graduate Nursing
Assistant Professor of Nursing
sgarrovillas@calbaptist.edu
Brittany Lytle Image

Brittany Lytle, DrPH, MSW
IPE Lead Discipline: Social Work
Assistant Professor of Social Work
Director, BSW Field Education
blytle@calbaptist.edu

Nicole MacDonald Nicole MacDonald, DrPH, ATC, CSCS
IPE Lead Discipline : Athletic Training
Professor of Athletic Training
Chair, Allied Health Professions
Program Director, Athletic Training Program
nmacdonald@calbaptist.edu
Sarah Pearce Sarah Pearce, MSed, PhD
IPE Lead Instructional Designer
Assistant Professor
Director of Simulation and Standardized Patients
spearce@calbaptist.edu
Cindy Sendor Cindy Sendor, M.A.
IPE Lead Discipline: Communication Sciences and Disorders
Assistant Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders
csendor@calbaptist.edu
Melissa Wigginton Image

Melissa Wigginton, DrPH, CHES
IPE Lead Discipline : Public Health
Professor of Health Science
mwigginton@calbaptist.edu