About Us

Called2Collaborate faculty champions engage, educate and mentor faculty to integrate interprofessional curricula, learning experiences and learning assessments across health-related disciplines at California Baptist University and in the community.

Faculty Champions

Herrera-Dayna_fa_0097.jpg Dayna Herrera, DNP, MSNed, PHN, RN
Department Chair IPE & LRC
Associate Professor, Nursing
dherrera@calbaptist.edu
Nicole MacDonald Nicole MacDonald, DrPH, ATC, CSCS
IPE Co-Chair
Professor of Athletic Training
Chair, Allied Health Professions
Program Director, Athletic Training Program
nmacdonald@calbaptist.edu
Jolene Dickert Jolene Dickert, EdD, ATC
IPE Lead Discipline: Athletic Training
IPE Competence Chair
Associate Professor, Athletic Training
jobaker@calbaptist.edu
Sabrina Garrovillas Sabrina Garrovillas, MSN, FNP-BC
IPE Lead Discipline: Graduate Nursing
Assistant Professor of Nursing
sgarrovillas@calbaptist.edu
Heather Ontiveros Heather Ontiveros, PA-C, MA, ATC
IPE Lead Discipline: Physician Assistant Studies
IPE Exposure Chair
Assistant Professor of Physician Assistant Studies
Clinical Coordinator of Physician Assistant Studies
hontiveros@calbaptist.edu
Angela Deulen Angela Deulen, EdD
IPE Lead Discipline: Behavioral and Social Sciences
Associate Professor of Psychology
adeulen@calbaptist.edu
Bryan Ness Bryan Ness, Ph.D.
IPE Lead Discipline: Communication Sciences and Disorders
IPE Research Chair
Associate Professor, Communication Sciences and Disorders
bness@calbaptist.edu
Marshare Penny Marshare Penny, DrPH
IPE Lead Discipline: Public Health
Associate Professor of Public Health
Director, Master of Public Health
Chair, Public Health Sciences
mpenny@calbaptist.edu
Sarah Pearce Sarah Pearce, MSed
IPE Lead Instructional Designer
Director of Simulation and Standardized Patients
spearce@calbaptist.edu