About Us

The Career Center partners with students in aligning their education and career pursuits by providing opportunities for individual planning, professional development and hands-on experience in their chosen profession.

Meet the Staff

Mike Bishop
Mike Bishop, Senior Director
mbishop@calbaptist.edu
951-552-8759

Lisa Singer
Lisa Singer, Associate Director of Employer Relations

lsinger@calbaptist.edu
951-552-8741

Morgan Teruel
Morgan Teruel, Career Counselor

moteruel@calbaptist.edu
951-343-4344

Kayla Masters
Kayla Masters, Career Counselor

kmasters@calbaptist.edu
951-343-5032

Jamie Jillson
Jamie Jillson, Administrative Assistant

jjillson@calbaptist.edu
951-343-5031

Laura Acosta
Laura Acosta, Associate Director of the Online and Professional Studies Career Center

lacosta@calbaptist.edu
951-343-4386

Our Objectives

As a Career Center, we aim to …

  • Demonstrate awareness and practical application of Career Center resources, tools and services.
  • Establish career goals by aligning education with career opportunities that are achieved through major selection, internships, jobs and graduate school awareness.
  • Develop professional skills that will equip a student to obtain employment and succeed in his/her chosen career field.
  • Display integrity, excellence and servant leadership as an ambassador for Christ in the workplace.