About Us

The Career Center prepares students to identify and engage in their chosen professions with excellence and integrity.

Meet the Staff

Lisa Singer

Lisa Singer

Director
lsinger@calbaptist.edu
951-552-8741

Laura_Circle

Laura Acosta

Associate Director
lacosta@calbaptist.edu
951-343-4386

Jamie_Circle

Jamie Jillson

Associate Director
jjillson@calbaptist.edu
951-343-4344

Valencia

Valencia Castellanos

Career Counselor
vcastellanos@calbaptist.edu 
951-343-5032

Kerchner portrait

Rachael Kerchner 

Administrative Assistant
rkerchner@calbaptist.edu 
951-343-5031

Danijel

Danijel Bilaver 

Higher Education Intern
DanijelAntonio.Bilaver@calbaptist.edu 
951-343-5031

 

Staff photo

 

Our Objectives

As a Career Center, we aim to …

  • Demonstrate awareness and practical application of Career Center resources, tools and services.
  • Establish career goals by aligning education with career opportunities that are achieved through major selection, internships, jobs and graduate school awareness.
  • Develop professional skills that will equip a student to obtain employment and succeed in his/her chosen career field.
  • Display integrity, excellence and servant leadership as an ambassador for Christ in the workplace.

 

Connect

Career Center
8432 Magnolia Avenue
School of Business, Rm 120
Riverside, CA 92504

(951) 343-5031
Careercenter@calbaptist.edu

Hours and Online Appointments

Monday–Friday 8 A.M. - 5 P.M. 

Schedule an online appointment

CBU Handshake

For Students
For Employers