News • May 01, 2017

Five Lancers selected to 2017 CBU Hall of Fame class

Five Lancers selected to 2017 CBU Hall of Fame classFive former Lancers are inducted into the 2017 CBU Hall of Fame class at the Athletics Senior Banquet on April 30. Featured in the above photo (from left): Dr. Ronald L. Ellis, Fabiola Zanella da Silva, Aaron Steiger, Steve Goins, Angela Willis, Blair Penner and Dr. Micah Parker.

Riverside, Calif. (May 1, 2017) – Five former Lancers were inducted into the California Baptist University Hall of Fame at the Senior Banquet on April 30.

The 2017 Hall of Fame class includes—Fabiola Zanella da Silva (women's soccer), Aaron Steiger (men's water polo), Steve Goins (baseball), Angela Willis (women's volleyball) and Blair Penner (men's volleyball). The CBU's Hall of Fame is now home to 70 legendary Lancers.

CBU also awarded individuals for the past academic year. Male Outstanding Co-Athletes of the Year went to Michael Smith, guard for men’s basketball, and Jacob Waste, heavyweight wrestler. Cassidy Mihalko, women’s basketball guard, won Female Outstanding Athlete of the Year, while Joseph Moorman, water polo goalie and Jenna Perry, women’s volleyball outside hitter, both won the Scholar Athlete of the Year awards.

Read the full story here.

Contact CBU Marketing and Communication

Vice President for Marketing and Communication:
Angela Meluski

8432 Magnolia Avenue
Riverside, CA 92504