Nursing

School of Nursing

Faculty & Staff

School of Nursing

Geneva Oaks, Ph.D.

Dean
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4702
E-mail: goaks@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth House, Room 4

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2011
MSN Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2006
BSN Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2002

View Profile

Susan Drummond, Ph.D.

Associate Dean
Associate Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4752
E-mail: sdrummond@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth House 208

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2011
MSN CNS Gerontology California State University at Dominguez Hills 1993
B.S. Nursing California State University at Dominguez Hills 1988

View Profile

Karen Bradley, DNP

Associate Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-343-8913
E-mail: kbradley@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth House, Room 7

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Post Master's Certification Loma Linda University 2001
DNP Executive Healthcare Leadership University of San Francisco December 2012
MSN Nursing Education and Clinical Nurse Specialist Loma Linda University 1999
BSN Nursing Public Health University of Phoenix 1997
ADN Nursing Riverside Community College 1993

View Profile

Lisa Bursch, DNP

Director RN-BSN Program
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Acting Director DNP Program
Office Phone: (951) 343-4940
E-mail: lbursch@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth House #8

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP Systems Leadership Rush University 2013
MSN Nurse Practitioner California State University, Long Beach 1995
BSN Nursing Univeristy of Texas Health and Science Center, Houston 1990

View Profile

Deborah Carter, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Global Engagement Coordinator for the School of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4543
E-mail: DLCarter@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: UPC5 (Upstairs apt by SON)

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing Education Walden University 2008
BSN Nursing California State University at Dominguez Hills 2000
ADN Nursing Rio Hondo College 1994

View Profile

Casey Cole, DNP

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 9513434700
E-mail: ccole@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: University place 10-4B

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP Doctor of Nursing Practice August 2011
MSN/FNP Nursing/Family Nurse Practitioner
BSN Nursing Loma Linda University
ASN Nursing Loma Linda University

View Profile

Debra Coleman, MSN-Ed, RN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-343-4691
E-mail: dcoleman@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth Complex, Room 205

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
PhD (in progress) Nursing Azusa Pacifiic University
MSN-Ed, RN Nursing/Education University of Phoenix 2007
BSN Nursing University of Phoenix 2003
ADN Nursing American River College 1996

View Profile

Ellen Daroszewski, PhD

Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951 552-8682
E-mail: edaroszewski@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: UP10 Unit 4C

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
PhD Nursing University of California, Los Angeles 1996
MSN Nursing Education California State University, Dominguez Hills 1991
BSN Nursing Consortium of the CSU 1987
BS Psychobiology UCLA 1985
ADN Nursing Milwaukee Area Technical College 1981

View Profile

Marion Dunkerley, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-552-8653
E-mail: mdunkerley@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth 119

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing Education University of Phoenix 2008
MA Education Azusa Pacific University 1998
BSN Nursing Biola University 1977

View Profile

Frances Dunniway, DNP

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4433
E-mail: fdunniway@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth Complex, Room 4-B

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP Nursing Western University of Health Sciences Oct., 2012
MSN Clinical Nurse Specialist Azusa Pacific University May, 2002
MSN Post MSN Family Nurse Practitioner Azusa Pacific University Dec., 2003
BSN Nursing Azusa Pacific University May, 1986

View Profile

Jan Flournoy, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951-552-8794
E-mail: jflournoy@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: LRC # 208

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing Education Cal State Dominguez Hills May, 2013
BSN Nursing University of Maryland May, 1978

View Profile

Denise Glenore, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 552-8645
E-mail: dglenore@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: UP 2

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing University of Pheonix 2007
BSN Nursing University of Pheonix 2002
ADN Nursing Riverside Community College 1987

View Profile

Priscilla Greco, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4686
E-mail: pgreco@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth Complex, Room 118

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing University of California at Los Angeles 1989
BSN Nursing University of St. Thomas (Houston, TX) 1982

View Profile

Teresa Hamilton, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4956
E-mail: thamilton@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: School of Nursing, Lambeth 118

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing California State University at Fullerton 2007
BSN Nursing California State University at Fullerton 2002
Associate Degree Nursing Golden West College 1992

View Profile

Virginia Hart-Kepler, MSN

Lecturer
Office Phone: (951) 343-4387
E-mail: vhartkepler@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth Complex 207

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Family Nurse Practitioner University of California at Los Angeles 1987
BSN Nursing University of California at Los Angeles 1980
A.A. / RN Nursing Pasadena City College 1976

View Profile

Dayna Herrera, MSN-Ed

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of Learning Resources & Clinical Simulation
Assistant Undergrad Nursing Program Director
Office Phone: (951) 343-4955
E-mail: dherrera@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth Complex 111

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP(c) Systems Leadership Rush University Fall 2015
MSN-Ed Nursing Education University of Phoenix 2008
ADN Nursing Cypress College 1991

View Profile

Dinah Herrick, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4516
E-mail: dherrick@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: UPC 5

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing/Health Education University of Phoenix 2009
B.S. Nursing Azusa Pacific University 2004
A.S. Nursing Rio Hondo College 1985

View Profile

Lorna Kendrick, PhD, APRN, BC

Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 9515528813
E-mail: lkendrick@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Cottage 19 room D

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
PhD Nursing Research UCLA 2003
PhD, APRN, BC
MSN Nursing Georgia State University March 1995
BSN Nursing Loma Linda University

View Profile

Rebecca Meyer, Ph.D.

Director, MSN Program
Assistant Professor
Office Phone: (951) 343-4952
E-mail: rmeyer@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth House 10

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. Nursing Azusa Pacific Univsrsity 2011
MSN Nursing Education Mount Saint Mary's College 2004
BSN Nursing Mount Saint Mary's College 1988

View Profile

Susan Nelson, DNPc

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4255
E-mail: snelson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth Complex, Room 120

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNPc Nursing Western University of Health Sciences 2013
MSN Nursing Education California State University Dominguez Hills 2001
BSN Nursing Loma Linda University 1988
ASN Nursing Loma Linda University 1981

View Profile

Veletta Ogaz, MSN

Director of Nurse Practitioner
Office Phone: 951-343-4538
E-mail: vogaz@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: The Cottages, Cottage 20, Room D

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
Ph.D. in progress Nursing Azusa Pacific University August 2015
MSN Family Nurse Practitioner University of California at Irvine / California State University at Fullerton 2007
BSN Nursing University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio, Texas 1999

View Profile

Juliann Perdue, DNP

Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of Clinical Affilliations
Office Phone: (951) 343-4240
E-mail: jperdue@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: School of Nursing, Room-UP10-3

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
DNP Doctor in Nursing Practice Western University of Health Sciences, Pomona, CA 2012
MSN, FNP Nursing University of Phoenix, Ontario Campus 2004
BSN Nursing University of Texas, El Paso, TX 1983

View Profile

Victoria Randazzo, MSN

Lecturer
Office Phone: (951) 343-4387
E-mail: vrandazzo@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: UP10 Unit 4A

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Nursing California State University, Fullerton 2008
BSN Nursing California State University, Fullerton 2004
ADN Nursing Saddleback College 2000

View Profile

Pennee Robertson, RN, MSN, CCRN

Lecturer
Office Phone: 951-343-4387
E-mail: probertson@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Room 6B

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
RN, MSN, CCRN

View Profile

Tara Stephen, MSN-Edu, RN, PHN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 9515528825
E-mail: Tstephen@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Cottage 19 Office B

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN-Edu, RN, PHN Nursing Education Grand Canyon University 2012
BSN Nursing Grand Canyon University 2001

View Profile

Terri Thompson, MSN

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: 951 552 8826
E-mail: tthompso@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth Office 121

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
MSN Education in Nursing Chamberlain College of Nursing June 30, 2013
BSN Nursing Oral Roberts University May 5, 1990

View Profile

Stacey Toro, RN, MSN, MBA

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Office Phone: (951) 343-4633
E-mail: storo@calbaptist.edu
Office Location: Lambeth Complex 206

Degree Major Emphasis Institution Year
M.B.A. Business University of Phoenix 2006
B.S.N. Nursing University of Phoenix 2004
RN, MSN, MBA Nursing University of Phoenix 2006

View Profile

James Cypert

Technical Director of Sim./Skills Lab
E-mail: Jcypert@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Marilla Keck

Program Specialist
E-mail: mkeck@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Beth-Jayne Lacuesta

Receptionist
E-mail: BLacuesta@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Beth Morabito

Department Secretary
E-mail: emorabito@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Marti Morrison

Clinical Affiliations Assistant
E-mail: mmorrison@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Lynnae Nagel

Data Technician
E-mail: lnagel@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Sarah Pearce

Learning Resource Center Lab Assistant
E-mail: spearce@calbaptist.edu

View Profile

Jeannette Russell

Administrative Assistant
E-mail: jrussell@calbaptist.edu

View Profile